Wine Season…Again

19 Apr

Ah, it’s that time of year again. The time when vineyards all around Maryland begin Wine Festival Season. And so far, I am planning on attending three different events. The first is at Boordy Vineyards where they will be doing “Red, White, and Bluegrass.” I am almost positive that there is no better combination in existence then wine and bluegrass. When the sun is shining, the wine is flowing, and the banjo is a’pickin  then I am one  happy lady. Throw in the Mister and a few great friends and, well, it doesn’t get much better than that ya’ll!

The second event is Wine in the Woods at Symphony Woods outside of Merriweather Post Pavillion. This is an annual event that I have been attending since, well, since I was old enough to drink. I had to miss the past two years for various reasons, but I am determined to make it this year (even if my final weigh-in occurs that following Monday). Oh, the sacrifices I will make for a wine festival. The festival also has some of the greatest food and I never fail to run into someone I haven’t seen in forever. Usually that is not a very welcome occurrence, but when I am a few glasses deep I will talk to anyone.

Lastly, in celebration of my best friend, Jackie, we will be following our annual tradition of attending Boody’s 12th Annual Wine and Herb Fest. Relaxing on their lawn, good conversation, decent wine, and plenty of photo ops always makes for a fabulous (if not drunken) birthday party.

The Mister and me at last year’s festival

Despite all the fun and excitement, this is the only we ever have to show for ourselves:

…13 empty bottles of wine.

Click Here to Comment

