The Universe’s Cruel Joke of the Day

3 Mar

I was due to get my period today or yesterday. It hadn’t come yet, so I took a pregnancy test. It was negative. Not 2 minutes later, I got my period.

I want a refund on the $12 I spent on that test.

And a glass of wine.

2 Responses to “The Universe’s Cruel Joke of the Day”

  1. Jenn March 3, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Yeah, I’m pretty sad today, but the wine is helping πŸ™‚ I’m sure that as soon as all these hormones balance out then I will find that hope again.

    Thank you so much for the encouragement. It’s strange because I have my husband and all these friends, but it feels like no one really understands. I know it’s only our second try, but there is still a sense of disappointment that goes along with that. Especially for people like us who tend to over-analyze everything. It helps that you know where I am coming from πŸ™‚

    It just drives my crazy that I have NO CONTROL over my body and how it works.

    And I am right there with you about telling people. I will be WAY to excited to keep it to myself. I probably won’t FB it right away, but those that are close to me will certainly know. I could never keep a secret anyway!

    Thanks for everything lady!

  2. amy March 3, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Booo, I’m sorry 😦 That stupid period gets in the way of things, dangit! I get super sad and frustrated every time my period starts, but by my 3rd or 4th day of my cycle I have renewed HOPE! You’ll feel the hope and excitement of a new cycle in a few days πŸ˜‰ In the meantime, enjoy that wine…sounds like a GREAT idea!!

    Also, I wanted to say something else about your earlier post….I too am on the same page about the BIG secret of either TTC or being pregnant. I’ve always been an open book (well, except about anxiety I suppose), but dude, the DAY I find out I’m pregnant… people will know. I won’t FB it right away, but my family and friends will know…it’s like I’ve waited long enough for it, why wait any longer! Yes, miscarriage is always a possibility, and God forbid that happens, well the more support you have I suppose?? Anyways, you and I are usually always on the same page about stuff! Love it!

Click Here to Comment

