DIY: Fall Yarn Wreath with Felt Flowers

15 Nov

I’m back and blogging about something other than TTC. Hopefully I can keep this up….

I made this super simple wreath to decorate my front door for the Fall.

I got the idea from Pinterest, which is my new obsession. I just wish it was slightly larger, but other than that I am very pleased with how it turned out.

1. I purchased one of those foam green floral wreaths from Michael’s.

2. I also purchased the gray and white yarn mostly because I love gray and therefore, love this yarn. The most annoying part of the process what wrapping the yarn around the wreath. It took a while to get my groove down, but once I did I finished the process in about an hour and a half.

3. Making the felt flowers was the part I was most nervous about, but it was actually must simpler than I thought. I used this tutorial and then just glued them on with tacky glue.

4. I let it dry over night and then hung it from the door with a metal wreath hanger.

Voila! An easy, homemade fall wreath.

I’m glad I got this post up before it’s time to replace this wreath with my Christmas wreath. One that I didn’t make, but I’m so excited to decorate for the holidays that it doesn’t really seem to matter.

3 Responses to “DIY: Fall Yarn Wreath with Felt Flowers”

  1. K.Smitty November 15, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Too cute!!

  2. amy November 15, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Love, love, love the wreath 🙂 I tried one this year…big fail. I read back on a couple posts ago (not sure where I’ve been), and I actually thinks it’s good that you’ve tossed the charting biznis for a little while! Hopefully you won’t ever need it again my friend!!

    • Jenn November 15, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      Thanks Amy! I hope I don’t need it again too, but I guess time will tell 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

