I Won an Award!

24 Nov

One of my newest blog buddies has nominated me for a blog award. Thanks Daydreaming In Progress for bestowing the Leibster Award upon me!

It seems that the Liebster Award can be given to any blog with less than 200 readers/followers in an effort to draw attention to and increase readership of that blog. It really means a lot to me to be given this. Not so much because it’s an award, but more so because it means that at least one person appreciates what I write about on here. In my everyday life I don’t know anyone who is going through the same struggle that I am regarding wanting a baby and not (yet!) being successful in that endeavor. Through blogging I have made quite a few friends who get it. And that’s what I need in my life right now: people who just get it.

So thank you to both K. Smitty and to anyone else who stops by to read about , comment on , and support my struggle.

Now there is some business I must attend to. And if I forward this award along to you, then you must also follow this same business.

 

1. Copy and paste the award onto your blog.

2. Thank the giver and link back to the blog who gave it to you.

3. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

4. Hope that your followers will spread the love onto other bloggers!

 

That being said, I think I only have 4 blogs in my Reader that I am following with less than 200 readers that haven’t already been nominated. I am going to nominate just these blogs for now.

1. I’m Forever Yours…Faithfully

2. Searching For Middle Ground

3. Still Counting Stars

4. Flutters of Hope

That’s all I have for now. I’m still amassing blogs to read and am really looking forward to some good suggestions via this award.

Welcome to any new readers!  Please leave a comment and tell me about yourself and leave a link to your blog. I would love to check it out.

Thanks again, Daydreaming In Progress!

Click Here to Comment

