To Test or Not To Test?

28 Nov

This month has been a strange one, conceptually speaking. I may have just made that term up. Who knows?

Anyway, as you may remember I threw out my BBT right around mid-cycle so I’m not sure when I ovulated or if I even ovulated at all. The half of a BBT chart that I did do indicated that I ovulated on cycle day 8, but that is way early in my opinion and I also didn’t have any other symptoms that would indicate that to be true.

And yet….AF is now 3 days late. Very strange for me. Last time she showed up late was back in July when I got the positive urine test, but negative blood test. Otherwise, she shows up between cycle day 26 and 28. So here I am at day 31 wondering what to do.

The answer seems obvious, I suppose. And I did take a pregnancy test last night before bed. It was a BFN but I know that I didn’t necessarily test at the right time of day and I had been drinking lots of water. Or maybe I’m just making stuff up in an effort to convince myself of the possibility, however slight it may be. I was going to test again this morning, but I completely forgot. I know?!? Who can forget such a thing?

I don’t have any symptoms that stand out to me. I have been more tired than usual. I took a nap after only being awake for two hours this morning, but I also had a long weekend and could just be making up for the sleep deprivation. My boobs are a little sore, but nothing to speak of really. In fact, they are a lot less sore than they usually are in the week leading up to AF. And that’s about it.

I know that I am probably not pregnant and that AF is probably just a little late this month, for whatever reason, but I think I am going to give her a few more days to show up until I take another pregnancy test. I kind of like the feeling of wondering what if?

2 Responses to “To Test or Not To Test?”

  1. K.Smitty November 28, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    I say test in the morning, girl! Put the test by the toilet so you don’t forget. I’ve totally forgotten before too, but have to put it where I can’t miss it and i remember.

    Good luck!!!

    • Jenn November 30, 2011 at 1:05 am #

      I decided to give myself one day….still no AF so I am definitely testing in the morning. I don’t have a good feeling about it, but we shall see 🙂

      Thanks!

Click Here to Comment

