No Surprises Here

30 Nov

So I finally got around to taking that pregnancy test. The first one I took malfunctioned and of course I took that as some kind of sign that it just wasn’t the time to pee on a stick. I tried another test this morning and got a BFN….

AF has still yet to arrive and I am now 5 days late. I suppose stranger things have happened.

I’m not really too upset at this moment. I sort of dealt with the disappointment last week when I thought AF was imminent. Also, I didn’t allow myself to get my hopes up too high this month for once. Mostly, I’m just ready for her to grace me with her presence so I can get on with a new cycle. A fresh start, personified.

3 Responses to “No Surprises Here”

  1. K.Smitty November 30, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    I forgot….do you temp? If so, what are your temps like?

    • Jenn November 30, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      I was taking my temp, but of course this month I decided to try and “relax” and not take my temp. You better believe that I will be back to it next month!

      • K.Smitty December 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

        So, by relaxing, you don’t know how many DPO you are either? There is probably a logical explanation for this, but what!!! You either O’d later than normal, didn’t O at all (hope not!) Or are pg and the test is wrong or its still too early. Fingers crossed for you that you at least get an answer soon!

Click Here to Comment

