DIY Key Hanger

15 Dec

Thanks to everyone for your opinions/votes in yesterday’s poll. I decided to make an appointment with an RE and get this process started. More on that later….

For now, I want to show you a DIY project I have been working on: A Key Hanger.

We were in desperate need for a place to hang our keys in our kitchen. Plus it doubles as having something on the wall and we are truly lacking in that department. If you remember back to what seems like forever ago, I made plans to make this (and other) DIY projects. Well, I have accomplished most of them and will be sharing them in the upcoming days.

The inspiration for this project came from Pinterest. Originally I wanted to just buy it from Etsy, but my husband convinced me that we could make it ourselves.

All you need is : a piece of wood, paint, sandpaper, a mason jar, and hooks.

I would write out directions, but you pretty much assemble it as you see it above.

However, if I could do it again, I would cut the wood a bit smaller so that it was only as tall as the mason jar itself. I really like the color in the original item, but I opted to go with navy so that it would match the valance that I made that is already hanging over the kitchen window.

Not bad, right?

 

 

3 Responses to “DIY Key Hanger”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown December 16, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    That’s super cool! I’m putting this idea in my back pocket.

  2. intomind December 15, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    this is a brilliant idea. I’m totally going to make one. thanks!

    • Jenn December 15, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

      Thanks! I hope to see a picture of it when you’re finished!

Click Here to Comment

