Still Waiting…

28 Dec

11dpo and 3 more days until test time!

 

I’m not quite sure where I stand as far as symptoms go. Unfortunately, I have been sick with a cough, sore throat, and stuffy nose for the past three days. This makes it really difficult to discern symptoms as sickness or pregnancy related.

-My boobs are definitely still sore. Is it strange that I get excited that it hurts my boobs when people hug me? Seriously.

-I have been exhausted and sleeping like a baby (not the norm for this insomniac). Of course, I have been sick…

-I have been nauseous all morning but not even a little bit hungry. I don’t think this is a cold symptom.

-I have been super moody.

So, who knows? I am toying with the idea of testing tomorrow morning at 12dpo. I know that this would be breaking my rule of not testing until AF is late, but I am going to be seeing my whole family tomorrow and it would be nice to tell them face-to-face. But maybe that would be a mistake as it would be super early. I have never been a good secret keeper so I know there is no way I would be able to keep it a secret for the whole first trimester, but I should probably at least keep my mouth shut until AF is officially not going to show up.

My chart has been super wonky this month. Typically I have pretty textbook BBT charts, but this one has been strange. Maybe due to the sickness? I haven’t been running a fever, but I had two random temp spikes during my luteal phase.

I just realized while looking at my own chart that AF could be due tomorrow. My luteal phase is between 12 and 14 days and my cycle is between 28 and 30 days. So really she is expected sometime between tomorrow and Saturday. My temp hasn’t dropped below the coverline and my boobs are still sore. They usually stop feeling sore a few days before I get my period. Uhhgg, why can’t this process be more cut and dry? In reality, I think my chart is useless this month just because I have been so sick for the past 4 days. Great timing….

7 Responses to “Still Waiting…”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown December 29, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    After having gone through this for 7 months this round, and 8 months last round, I say save your money!! Even if you are preggo (fingers crossed!), it might not show up on a test this early. I swear, if I had waited to test on the day I was due for a period, I would’ve save so much cash money. When I got pregs the first round, it was the month I wasn’t paying attention. So…I’m no help here. Just, you know, be patient (says the gal doing the exact same thing as you!)

  2. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row December 28, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    I hate the 2WW! Good luck mama!

  3. Jenn December 28, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Thanks ladies!! I’m starting to get nervous…my hopes are just up so high this month that I will probably be more devastated than usual.

    And just to update…within the last hour or so I have been having quick, sharp pains in my pelvic area. And it is really tender to touch…don’t know what this means. I guess it could also be AF symptoms…3 more days!!

    Amy-I need a blog update from you 🙂

  4. amy December 28, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    Hmmm…I don’t know, things look really good to me 🙂 I will be stalking you!! I’m keeping my fingers crossed…all looks great!!

  5. K.Smitty December 28, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Oops….sorry for the repeat. Stupid phone app 😦

  6. K.Smitty December 28, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Eek! Now I can obsess about YOUR symptoms instead of mine! GOOD LUCK! Sorry you feel sick but maybe it’s a good sign???

  7. K.Smitty December 28, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    EEK! Thank you….now I can obsess about YOUR symptoms instead of mine…GOOD LUCK!

Click Here to Comment

