Sunday Evening Brain Dump

8 Jan
  • Thank you to everyone who read my last post. Especially those of you who reached out to comment and lend your support. It feels so good to know that I am not alone. It felt like such a weight off of my shoulders to just put that all out there. So, thank you. Sincerely.
  • I have made an appointment with with my doctor to discuss trying medication which I think will go along way in helping me to feel better. I know that there is no magic pill that can completely cure what ails me, but I am hoping that it can at least help me find the motivation and esteem to take the first step.
  • I have been super busy this weekend doing some things that I already know are helping. I have been to the gym 4 out of the last 5 days and the extra doses of endorphins have certainly been helping me to feel better. And sleep better. And eat better. And so much more. Sometimes I forget about the wonders of exercise. I really want to lose 15 pounds. I think that will also go a long way towards helping me to feel better about me.
  • I’ve also decided that I need to get better in touch with my creative side. I have been working on a whole slew of projects around the house (or at least I have been planning to), so I’ll be sure to post about those just as soon as I finish them up. The projects are good for me because they occupy my mind and the time I typically spend sitting idle.
  • I signed up for an online photography class! My husband gave me a DSLR for Christmas last year and I have been meaning to learn how to use it. I like to think that I have a little bit of natural talent in this arena, but I think the class will really help me to improve upon what little skill I currently have. Perhaps we’ll start seeing more photography posts in my little corner of the internet???
  • I also just added two new books to my Kindle. I’ll most likely review them here as soon as I finish reading them. You see, I am (or was) a English major and I am a veracious reader. Yet, I hadn’t picked up a book in months before this weekend. That right there, ladies and gentlemen, is a huge red flag for me! But now I have a list of things I want to accomplish, including books I want to read, and that is a step in the right direction.
  • We have our very first appointment with the Reproductive Endocrinologist (RE from here on out) tomorrow afternoon. I’m nervous, but mostly I feel ready to start finding some answers. I have no idea what to expect, so I am going in with an open mind. I hope I like the doctor, but even more so I hope she can help us get our baby.
  • So, that’s where I’ve been. Hanging on and looking up. Significant change has yet to be made, but just being on the precipice is making me feel a little better. Dare I say that I feel hopeful? Dare I say that I truly think 2012 is going to be a good, good year? One would think not after my last post, but really that just means that the only place to go from here is up. I am very much looking forward to seeing what that feels like.

I hope you all have a lovely week!

2 Responses to “Sunday Evening Brain Dump”

  1. gettingitsorted January 9, 2012 at 5:31 am #

    Sounds like a great start 🙂

    • Jenn January 10, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      Thanks 🙂

Click Here to Comment

