I’m Still Here

24 Jan

Sorry things have been pretty quiet in my corner of the internet. I mainly blame two things:

1. I been trying to leave comments, but for some reason I am unable to do so if your blog is published through Blogger. Lame, I know. But hopefully it will fix itself soon.

2. I started the Zoloft a few days ago and I am really feeling the side effects. My hands are shaking so badly that it is kind of hard to type. My vision is kind of blurry and I have been much more anxious than usual. Before medication, my anxiety was situational. Since starting medication, my anxiety has been my constant companion. I have been sleeping a lot as the medicine tends to make me drowsy and nauseous. I have absolutely no appetite and have lost 2 pounds since Friday. And yet, I have been told that this is normal. The side effects should dissipate within the next week to week and a half and then I should start feeling better (mentally) in about a month. I really hope this is true because I’m not sure how much longer I can put up with these side effects.

Ultimately, I believe this will be a good thing for me. And all good things take time as we all know.

There really isn’t much to report in TTC news. We took the month off as previously reported, so I’m just waiting for AF to show up so I can schedule my HSG test. Hopefully the meds will have kicked in by then or else that is going to be quite an anxiety filled day for me.

I really thought I would be upset about skipping a month of TTC, but honestly I barely noticed. I take this to mean that the break was much needed. No temperature taking. No OPKs. No obsessing over symptoms. No being devastated over negative pregnancy tests. Don’t get me wrong, I am very much looking forward to getting back into the swing of things. I don’t know how long it will be until we get the all clear to continue TTC after the HSG. I guess that all depends on the results.

Anyway, thanks for sticking with me through the blog silence. I really should be feeling better soon and then I will be back to blogging regularly.

 

2 Responses to “I’m Still Here”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown January 25, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Hope you feel better soon! I hate feeling off, then feeling more off before it gets better.

  2. Lyndell January 25, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    Good to hear you are making your way through 🙂

Click Here to Comment

