Gearing Up To Hopefully Get Some Answers

27 Jan

So AF should be making her monthly visit sometime within the next couple of days. I didn’t chart my BBT this month and I kind of miss knowing exactly when she’ll show up. However, I do not miss waking up early to take my temperature every. single. morning. I guess that’s an even trade off. Luckily my period is very regular so I know to expect it every 28-29 days.

As soon as I get it I will be scheduling my HSG test which hopefully provide us with some answers. It will be scheduled sometime within the next 6-10 days. Has anyone had this test? Can you walk me through the process? How long does the whole test take? Is it painful? Will it cause bleeding? How long did it take to get your results? So many questions!

That’s pretty much all that’s going on in the TTC front. We didn’t try to get pregnant this month, so there will be no POAS stick for me. Also a welcomed relief this month.

In other news, I think I am finally starting to adjust to my medication. The shaking is very minimal now, but my appetite is almost non-existent. I have lost 5 pounds since I started a week ago, so I shouldn’t complain too much. Really I’d like to lose 10 more pounds before my appetite kicks back in, but right now I’m focusing on trying to remember to force myself to eat. Not eating really doesn’t help the whole anxiety situation so right now it’s all about striking some kind of balance.

Sorry I feel like I have been so boring this month. No wanna-be-baby-momma-drama really leaves me at a loss for things to write about it. There will be a lot going on this month, so things should start getting a little more interesting around here.

Have a great weekend!

12 Responses to “Gearing Up To Hopefully Get Some Answers”

  1. Kelly February 3, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I’m glad you are starting to feel better on the meds!

  2. Amy January 30, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    You are def not boring 🙂 Can’t wait to hear how the HSG goes…as I said before, I had one and it wasn’t bad! So glad to hear you’re feeling a little better on the meds…I’ve heard from so many that it makes you more anxious in the beginning and then you will begin to feel much better!!

    Keep us posted!!

  3. TheStorkWhisperer January 28, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    If you can get pain meds ahead of time, I would do it. You may be someone who feels no pain though. The good news is that the procedure does not last long at all. So if you do feel cramping, it does not last long, maybe 10-20 seconds. Your ob-gyn or doctor sees the X-ray right away, so you should get some information immediately.

    • Jenn January 29, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

      That makes me feel better to know that it doesn’t last too long. And I will definitely be putting in a request for some pain meds! Thanks for the info 🙂

  4. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown January 28, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    I have never heard of an HSG test! But I just googled it and that’s so good to know that this is an avenue towards a solution. Good luck! You’ll be so glad to know what the heck is going on.

    • Jenn January 29, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

      Thanks Jell!

  5. Theresa January 27, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    I had one blocked tube, so it may have been crampier for me than if your tubes aren’t blocked, but I definitely felt some cramping. It was painful, but not unbearable. No bleeding. I took some ibproufen afterwards and was pretty much fine after that. Keep us posted!

    • Jenn January 29, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

      That sounds like a much better experience than what I have been reading. I can handle some minor discomfort…I think 🙂 I will definitely keep you posted and thanks for your input!

  6. searching for middle ground January 27, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    awww you’re not boring! glad to hear about the medication is working out a little better! the last thing you need is to have to deal with effects from that! hope you get your appetite back soon!

    • Jenn January 29, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

      Thanks! I definitely don’t mind the added weight loss 🙂

  7. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row January 27, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Hi, My HSG sucked but Vicodin and Xanax ahead of time helped. Unless your tubes are blocked, apparently it’s not that uncomfortable. Mine are twisted.

    This helped:
    http://www.stirrup-queens.com/2006/07/hsg-hysterosalpingogram/

    Good luck!

    • Jenn January 27, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

      Thanks for the link! It definitely helped, but the comments scared the crap out of me 😦 I hope I’m on the of the lucky ones who feels no pain….definitely going to need the Xanax ahead of time. Thanks 🙂

Click Here to Comment

