Happy Valentines’s Day!

14 Feb

I know it doesn’t exactly scream “Be Mine?” but I thought it was funny…although I’m not completely sure that I understand what it means.

For my very special gift today, my husband bought me a gift certificate from Groupon for fertility acupuncture. (Technically I bought it for myself, but we are pretending it was from him). He also brought me home a gorgeous bouquet of red roses!

I am beyond nervous excited to try acupuncture. I have been wanting to do it for a long time but, but I am also a wuss so I have been putting it off. Now that I have a Groupon with an expiration date and the Healing Center is right around the corner, I really have no excuse. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes. I’ve heard acupuncture can be quite beneficial for a woman struggling to get pregnant. Obviously I fit the bill….

Have any of you ever tried acupuncture for infertility? Any success stories or tips?

Happy (one of the many) lover’s days to each and every one of you! xoxo

one more for good measure πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Happy Valentines’s Day!”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown February 19, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    I’ve had acupuncture a handful of times, but never for infertility. Why didn’t I think of that?! I had it for healing from a spinal tap (for viral meningitis) and to induce labor. It’s like nothing at all is happening, so don’t be worried about the needles. It’s pretty amazing to put your mind in the state to allow your chi to pass where it needs to, so go in open-minded. It worked wonders for helping me after the spinal tap – I was not nauseous for the first time since the procedure. But that baby wanted to stay where she was for another couple of weeks. You can’t fight that kind of thing though. I say it works.

    • Jenn February 19, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

      GooD! I really am looking forward to it and your experience put more a little more at ease. Thanks Jell!

  2. amy February 15, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    Soo jealous and excited you are doing accupuncture…I would love to do that for infertility AND anxiety. I’m gonna give it a whirl soon though. Please let us know how you liked it!! Also, I left a comment on your last post too πŸ˜‰ How are you feeling with the Zoloft?

    • Jenn February 19, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

      You should definitely try it! I’ll let you know how it goes, but I have a feeling I’m going to get addicted πŸ™‚ I just posted a new post about the Zoloft. In short…best decision I ever made!

Click Here to Comment

