Seriously?!?!

29 Feb

Snooki is pregnant???

Granted, I have never seen an episode of Jersey Shore but you’d have to be living under a rock to not know about Snooki and shenanigans of the whole Jersey gang. I’m just saying….she gets pregnant and I can’t? Something is really out of balance in this world. Someone remind me again why bad things happen to good people?

In other news, I must apologize because I have been a terrible blogger as of late. I started this new job which has seriously cut into my blogging time. I know, first world problems, right? Just know that I have been reading, but mostly from my phone which makes it difficult to comment. I have been thinking about each and every one of you and I am trying to come up with a plan for balance in my own world. I really do love writing here, reading your blogs, and taking the time to comment/converse about what we all have to say.

Tonight I take my last dose of Clomid. I guess it hasn’t been too bad. I did have a headache for the first 48 hours. Then last night I was so effing hot that I had to kick all of the covers off in the middle of the night.  I also think the hormones are interacting weirdly with the Zoloft. I have definitely been feeling a little more down and wanna-be-weepy. Meaning: I don’t cry, but I feel like I want to. I’m hoping that will all end once I am finished with this round of Clomid. Then on Sunday I head over to my RE’s office to get a sonogram in order to see what’s going on inside this uterus of mine.

Feels like a never-ending process. Maybe this cycle will be different?

 

6 Responses to “Seriously?!?!”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown March 2, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    Is she really? I thought that was just hype for her new show.

    • Jenn March 2, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

      Could be. I guess we’ll find out!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Amy March 1, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    Ohhh Snooks!!! Sheeeeeesh!! Whatever is all I can say. Glad you’re done with the Clomid…it’s not too bad except for the hot flashes that might cause you to strip naked any time, any place! Can’t wait to hear about your appt! Hope your job is going great 🙂

    • Jenn March 1, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

      Whatever is exactly right! Job is great! Hot flashes and headaches have disappeared. Countdown until Sonogram Sunday. I hope all is well with you!! I’m going to need an update from you 🙂

  3. futuresupermom March 1, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    I just wrote about snooki myself..I can’t believe it! Talk about not fair. And congrats on making t thru your clomid pills! I wish I could get an ultrasound to check on things..that’s great that you can! But like you said, this is a never ending process. It really is.

    • Jenn March 1, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 Happy to be done with the Clomid for this cycle! Now we just have to hope it works…..

Click Here to Comment

