March Photo Challenge Day #1

1 Mar

I’ve decided to hop on board the March Photo Challenge thought up by Scrambled Eggs for a number of reasons:

1. I was inspired (as usual) by the lovely Kelly over at Daydreaming in Progress.

2. I am cycle day 5 of my very first cycle with Clomid. I know it’s going to be a long 23 days until it’s time to pee on a stick, so this distraction is much welcomed!

3. I have been a bad blogger lately and I am hoping this will provide the perfect excuse to get on here each evening and write. Or, at the very least, post a picture.

So, without further ado, I present the challenge:

And in honor of day 1, here is my self-portrait:

In the interest of full disclosure, I should mention that it is not a self-portrait, but rather a picture that someone else took of my husband and I. The important part is that I am in it. Also, I am too lazy to get up and get my phone to take a new picture.

See you all tomorrow for Day#2 and if you’re new here, WELCOME! Leave a comment and say hello. Please 🙂

 

4 Responses to “March Photo Challenge Day #1”

  1. A Sweet Life March 4, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    Hi – just browsing through your blog! Sounds like we are nearly neighbors! I live about 20 minutes outside of Philly.

    This TTC journey is extremely frustrating. It is amazing that all of us in this boat share the same feelings about this. Who would have ever thought it would be so difficult. I mean, personally, I spent 15 years TTNC!!! Now that we are ready, lets bring it on already!

    So glad I found your blog, and cannot wait to follow it!

    • Jenn March 4, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      Oh really? That’s so funny. I’m about 20 minutes outside of Baltimore. TTC is so frustrating! You are taught your whole life how easy it is to get pregnant, had I known that I couldn’t I would saved a lot of money on birth control 🙂 Thanks for following. Can’t wait to get to know you and I will definitely be hopping over to check out your blog!

  2. K.Smitty March 1, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    xoxoxoxoxoxo
    Beautiful, as usual! I like this pic of you.

    • Jenn March 1, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

      You’re making me blush 🙂 Thanks! I guess it takes one to know one!

Click Here to Comment

