March Photo Challenge Day #8

8 Mar

Heal.

To be honest, this was a hard prompt for me. I thought about it all day long. What does “heal” mean to me? I assumed it would be wrong to take a picture of the bruise that is healing on my leg? And then this happened:

I get a 30 minute break for lunch each day, which really isn’t time to do much of anything. Not that I have much to do anyway. So everyday I drive my car to the large parking lot next to where I work and I just sit in my car. Sometimes I read. Other times I talk on the phone. But mostly, I just sit, listen to music, breathe, think, and soak up some vitamin D.

It just so happens that today was gorgeous, 70 degrees and sunny. So today on my break I reclined my seat and opened my sunroof. Then this is all I could see. Nothing but blue skies and happy clouds. I realized how important this time of day is for me. It really helps me heal from the day’s stressors and the evening’s uncertainty. I always feel so calm and centered and ready to greet the rest of my day after I spend this time healing in my own private space.

5 Responses to “March Photo Challenge Day #8”

  1. gingerandlime March 10, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    Lovely photo. I think it captures the prompt beautifully. We have had some nice days here too, and I am ready for spring!

  2. EmHart March 9, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Be-A-utiful. Just lovely.

    • Jenn March 9, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Belle March 8, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    This is a beautiful post. I have slipped into the bad habit of taking my lunches at my desk. A very non healing place, indeed. This is a good reminder to make time for myself each day. Thank you for sharing.

    • Jenn March 8, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

      I eat at my desk while I work so that I can fully enjoy my break. Best decision I make all day ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

