March Photo Challenge Catch-Up

14 Mar

I have six days worth of catching up to do! But rest assured that I have an excuse…I had the stomach flu and let me tell you, between that and the progesterone I don’t think my stomach will ever be the same again. Otherwise, the progesterone hasn’t been too bad. I actually have had barely any leaking at all, which makes me very happy! Now I just need the nausea to go away….

So I am actually cheating a little bit here. Since I was sick I am using one picture to cover three days.

Day #9: Soft. That would describe my favorite giraffe print (a brief obsession) blanket that I snuggled under the whole time I was sick.

Day #10: Love. That would be my husband who ran out very late on a work night to buy me the above photoed stomach flu necessities. I think he likes me 🙂

Day #11: Living. That would be what I was happy I was able to do once the flu passed. Because, seriously, I thought I might have been dying for a minute there.

Day #12: Or rather what I will not be eating for a very long time. I think this one is self-explanatory.

Day #13: Glow. I guess these seems obvious, but it’s the day that I remember as me being at my glow-iest. I deemed the above picture to be exactly what I look like when I feel happier than I have ever thought possible.

Day #14: Design. This is my engagement ring and wedding band. My husband designed them for me because he couldn’t seem to find what he was looking for while ring shopping. I love them not only because they are gorgeous, but also because of the extra thought and love that went into designing them.

Whew…that was a lot to think about for one post.

In other news, I believe that I am 7 DPO and counting down the days until I can POAS. As you know I am not an early tester. I can’t stand the whole possible false negative/false positive drama, so I plan to just wait until the first day I miss my period. Fingers crossed!!!!

6 Responses to “March Photo Challenge Catch-Up”

  1. EmHart March 15, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    You do look so very happy in your wedding pics. I love to see a bride just grinning from ear to ear! Your rings are really beautiful, your guy did good! I have my FX that AF stays away for you.

    • Jenn March 15, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

      Thanks so much!! For all the wonderful compliments and for keeping your fingers crossed!!!

  2. Theresa March 14, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    Oh I love those wedding pics. You are beautiful! And your hubby did a fabulous job on the ring!! Hope you feel better!

    • Jenn March 15, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

      I’m so terrible at taking compliments, they make me blush 🙂 But thank you so very much for your sweet words!

  3. K.Smitty March 14, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    1. I am so sorry to hear you’ve felt so sick! But I’m glad you’re doing better.
    2. GORGEOUS wedding pics! I’d love to see more! In the one of both of you, I love how you’re smiling blissfully, and he is smiling at you 🙂 That’s love.
    3. I have to admit I’m doing a face plant that your “design” post is about your wedding ring. I’m still sans my engagement ring and got news today it may not be fixable. I had this whole post written about it but scratched it because I’m exploring one last possibility tomorrow.
    4. Regardless of all of that, I am really, REALLY hoping you get your BFP very soon and the next few days fly by fast! Symptom update?
    hugs!
    ~K

    • Jenn March 14, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      1. I am feeling so much better. The only good thing about being sick is that it makes your appreciate being healthy that much more. 2. I definitely need to post more wedding pics. Seriously, it was the best day of my life thus far! Perhaps I will do a post on it soon. 3.That is so so so sad about your engagement ring. I really hope they can fix it. It’s crazy how a token of love can come to symbolize so much. I feel naked when I don’t wear mine. Worst comes to worst, maybe they can take the same diamond and reset it in a very similar setting? I know it won’t be the same, but it would be very close 🙂 Keep me posted on what happens! 4.Symptom update…I have definitely had some nausea and exhaustion, but other than I haven’t really noticed anything. The side effects of progesterone can mimic pregnancy symptoms so I really haven’t been paying too much attention to anything. I am actually more laid back about this cycle than I have been in a long time. Just enjoying the ride and the possibility. Not to say that I want it any less of won’t be devastated if AF were to show up, but I feel really good about it 🙂 Thanks for thinking of my as always!!!

Click Here to Comment

