March Photo Challenge Day #15

15 Mar

The sock bun! I’ve decided that this counts because technically I “built” this bun on my head.

Ladies and gentlemen, this is the sock bun. And it is my new favorite hairstyle. The best thing about it is that it can be a two day hairdo. Day #1 is the sock bun. Day #2 is wavy hair. It’s a definite time saver for me. Plus it’s cute to have a big ol’ bun on top of your head!

Here’s a picture tutorial:

Also, you should know that is not me and that is not my sock bun tutorial. I found it here. If you need something a little more detailed, try looking it up on YouTube. Otherwise, let me know if you decide to try it!

5 Responses to “March Photo Challenge Day #15”

  1. Ess March 16, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    I totally rocked a sock bun to work today! I used to do it for ballet back in the day but I had totally forgotten about the trick! So thanks for the inspiration. I got lots of compliments. It’s particularly awesome for me because I have super fine hair and a normal bun looks sad and pathetic. I love that the sock bun gives the illusion of amazing thick hair!!

    • Jenn March 16, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

      That’s so awesome that you sported a sock bun today! Glad I could remind you πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. 35life March 16, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Guess I better grow some hair. LOL! I miss doing fun up-do styles…

  3. K.Smitty March 15, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I remember the sock bun! It was big when I was in high school and I haven’t done it in years….but how fun!

    • Jenn March 15, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

      That’s so funny. I must have missed that craze because I’ve never heard of it until now. Always late to the party πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

