“Is all that we see or seem but a dream within a dream?” -Poe

1 Apr

Two nights ago I saw my baby in a dream.

Not just any baby. MY baby.

It was clear and so, so vivid. Like I could have reached out, scooped him up, and whisked him away to the land of the living.

He had my smile. My mouth and my chin. And when he smiled that oh so familiar smile, it already felt like a memory. It’s as if we had known each other for lifetimes. My smile on my baby.

He had my husband’s dimples. And my eyes, but instead of green they were blue like his daddy’s. He also had blond hair, which is funny because my husband and I both have dark hair. However, my husband was blond as a child, so I guess it all makes sense.

When I awoke I was so peaceful and full of hope. I was also wearing my dream baby’s smile.

The strange part is that my Mom also saw my baby in her dream that same night. Except in her dream, my baby was a girl with raven hair. And she looked like me, but with waves like my husband.

I hope to meet these babies soon. Dream babies can only carry a girl so far.

6 Responses to ““Is all that we see or seem but a dream within a dream?” -Poe”

  1. K.Smitty April 2, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    So can dream pregnancies for that matter! I hope your dreams come true this month!

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 9:55 am #

      Me too! Thanks lady πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. laughingpromises April 2, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    Twins? πŸ™‚

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 7:28 am #

      That would be okay be me πŸ™‚

  3. Lyndell April 2, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    ooh I dreamed of my baby just before I conceived – this could be a good sign!!

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 7:27 am #

      I certainly hope so!!!

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

