I’ve Gone Off The Deep End

2 Apr

I just got off the phone with RE’s office and I am 99% sure that the hold music was the sound of baby’s heartbeat. Between that and my dream the other night, I think I might be suffering from delusions of grandeur.

Or it’s some kind of a sign. Please let it be a sign because I really don’t know how much longer I can take this. I’ve been poked by so many needles recently that I had to wear long sleeves to work today. I’m quite fair skinned and I bruise easily so I didn’t want to be mistaken for a junkie.

Anyway….saw 4 or 5 follicles on the u\s this morning. The doctor only measured 4 of them though. It seems my right ovary isn’t as clomid-happy as my left. But whatev, I’ll take what I can get. My LH was only at 6 so I go back again tomorrow bright and early for another follicle measurement and blood work. Great, another track mark to add to my pin cushion of a left arm.

We’re looking to do the IUI sometime on Wednesday or Thursday depending on whether or not I need the trigger shot again.

We shall see. I’ll keep you posted if you wish me luck 🙂

16 Responses to “I’ve Gone Off The Deep End”

  1. searching for middle ground April 3, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Good luck! These are all good signs! Thinking of you! 🙂

    • Jenn April 3, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      I hope so. Thanks lady!

  2. A Sweet Life April 2, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Good luck good luck!! I am always looking for signs, so I hope this it is for you!!

  3. A Sweet Life April 2, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Good luck good luck!!! I always look for signs, so I hope this is it for you!!

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

      I hope so too. Thanks so much!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Roxxroxx April 2, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    Goooooood luck!!!

  5. laughingpromises April 2, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Hang in there, girl! Praying you get your bfp!

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

      Thanks lady!! Me too 🙂

  6. veetamia April 2, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Good luck! ¡Buena suerte! Viel Glück!! I agree, hopefully the first time it’s the charm!

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      That’s what we’re hoping for. Thanks!!

  7. robin April 2, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    I was working with people with a history of substance use/abuse and when I was getting so much blood drawn I was really nervous about showing up with the track marks! I always wore cardigans and long sleeves lol.

    Good luck! How many follicles are you aiming for in the end? All 4 again or 3?

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

      I am hoping for four. Combined with the IUI, I think that gives us the best odds of conceiving, but I would be happy with three 🙂 Thanks!

  8. K.Smitty April 2, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    Yay for being so close! Hopefully the first time is the charm!

    • Jenn April 2, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      That would be absolutely amazing!

  9. babylopez8410 April 2, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    Good luck!!!

Click Here to Comment

