Another Dream Prophecy

4 Apr

Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself….

I hate reading about other people’s dreams just as much as you do, so feel free to skip this. It’s mostly for posterity purposes.

Last night I dreamed that I was pregnant. I POAS and much to my surprise two pink lines came up. So, I did the only logical thing a person could do and peed on another stick. Positive again. Then I was in utter disbelief because I didn’t understand how I could be pregnant if my husband and I didn’t have sex. In reality, we had just gotten it on that same night, but I think this was my subconscious trying to grasp the concept of an IUI. Trying to understand that babies can be made without actually having intercourse. Clearly, we know what’s on my mind these days.

Later in the night (I presume) I had another dream in which I held two babies in my arms, one boy and one girl. They were the tiniest little things looked to be just about brand new. They both had this exaggerated version of my husband’s nose. And I remember remarking, “one baby for every pregnancy test I took.”

That’s really all that I remember, but combined with my other dream I am pretty sure that I have imagined exactly what my children are going to look like. All of this, coupled with the fact that my husband said to me last night, “We just made a baby,” things are really looking up this month.

I’ve moved out of my funk, gotten over my fears, and have found myself full of hope. I know what they say: the higher you rise, the harder you fall. But I simply can’t help how high I am right now and I have no intentions of coming back down.

6 Responses to “Another Dream Prophecy”

  1. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown April 4, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Baby dreams are so much fun. It’s almost as good as the real thing while waiting. Good luck!

    • Jenn April 5, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks Jell!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. K.Smitty April 4, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    Well I hate to bring you up any higher but maybe that 5% is gonna make this your lucky month! Didn’t you and your mom have dreams the same night about a boy and a girl? Oh gosh I hope at least ONE of them is your baby and comes THIS month! I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow!

    • Jenn April 4, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      I don’t know if I’m just psyching myself or not but I have never been so excited about any other cycle. And yes, my mom and I did dream that but that could have also affected last night’s dream. Who knows? This is going to be such a long week especially because will be out of town for the whole thing!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. robin April 4, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    EEEEEEEEEEE!

    I had a dream about twins the cycle I got pregnant!!!

    I hope this is your month! That would be amazing if you had b/g twins!! Go little eggies and spermies!

    • Jenn April 4, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

      Ahhh! That would be AMAZING! I hope!

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

