And So IT Begins…

5 Apr

We had our IUI this morning.

A sonogram confirmed that I definitely ovulated two eggs. My husband had 56 million sperm after it was washed! I was quite proud of him šŸ™‚

The procedure was painless, not even a little uncomfortable. Then I laid there for 15 minutes while my husband and I discussedwhat if? We both feel really good about this cycle and are refusing to let anything lead us to believe otherwise. The RE who did the procedure told me to POAS at home in 14 days even if I am bleeding. Apparently, blood does not equal not pregnant. If it’s positive then I go in for a blood test to get my beta numbers.

I’m taking it easy today. I’m still at work, but trying to stay off my feet as much as possible. I know it’s not necessary, but I refuse to hinder conception with human error. I have been having mild cramps all morning, which is unusual for me. They are on my left (which is where the follicles were) so I am assuming it’s ovulation pain. It’s been going on for about 5 hours now, so who knows what else it could be?

I start progesterone suppositories again tomorrow at 1DPO. Question for any of you ladies who have done the suppositories before: Is it super important to insert them at the same time every night? Does it matter if it’s an hour or so off? I stay up later on weekends, so this confuses me a bit and I forgot to ask the RE.

Let the 16th Annual Two Week Wait Begin. May the odds be ever in our favor! (Sorry I couldn’t resist a little Hunger Games reference).

17 Responses to “And So IT Begins…”

  1. amy April 9, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    WoW…I’ve been on vacation for a week and have missed so much. I need to catch up, BIG time! Just know that I’m praying for you and have you on my mind šŸ™‚ xoxo

    • Jenn April 9, 2012 at 11:14 am #

      I thought so! I saw your pictures on Instagram. Looks like you had a great time šŸ™‚ Thanks for thinking of me!

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown April 6, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    OK you totes made me look up IUI and it sounds like you had a textbook setup for success! This is the first time you’ve done this? I’m so happy you’re taking this into your own hands and I’m SURE the odds are ever in your favor!

    • Jenn April 6, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

      Thanks lady! This is our first shot at this and I feel really confident about it. Keep your fingers crossed!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. veetamia April 6, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Congrats!!! I hope this works out for you! And I also liked the Hunger Games reference ja,ja (sound effects and everything)

    • Jenn April 6, 2012 at 10:48 am #

      Haha, thanks lady!!

  4. robin April 5, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    You definitely don’t have to take them at the same time every night, just right before you go to bed (and of course don’t forget to wear a panty liner even during the day). If you forget to do it at night take it first thing in the morning and let your RE know.

    Good luck!!!!!!!!

    • Jenn April 5, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      Thanks for the advice and the luck!

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. 35life April 5, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    Ohh! Good luck!!

    • Jenn April 5, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      Thanks šŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. futuresoccermom April 5, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Good luck with the tww!! I hope to be following in your footsteps in the next few days. I will be thinking of you!

    • Jenn April 5, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

      I hope! it would be nice to have a TWW buddy. Good luck to you!!!

  7. K.Smitty April 5, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    Love the Hunger Games reference! I saw the movie and am now listening to the audio book. I know, I’m a lazy bum….
    but ohmygosh….TWO eggs? eek! I’m not gonna hold my breath for your twins dream to come true but that sure does increase your chances of getting at least one of those eggos preggo! aah! I’m so excited!

    • Jenn April 5, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

      I loved the Hunger Games. Totally worth reading or listening to, hah! I can’t judge…my husband’s favorite way to “read” is via audiobooks.

      Of course I would be fine with twins, but I will also be happy with just one. One is all I need (for now)!!! Thanks for sharing my excitement šŸ™‚

  8. Don't call me Brenda April 5, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    Totally sounds like ovulation cramping! Eeeep! Everything is crossed for you, my dear.

    • Jenn April 5, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

      Ahh, that makes me so happy šŸ™‚ Thanks lady!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Questions Without Answers « The Future Fords - June 19, 2012

    […] the HSG, and my husband’s varicocele. I put my trust in Clomid, trigger shots, acupuncture, IUIs, and progesterone suppositories. All of which has led me nowhere. I’m a textbook case for […]

Click Here to Comment

