11 Questions

8 Apr

Carrie over at searching for middle ground tagged me in this simple question game. I figure I might as well do it because honestly, I have nothing else to write about today…I’m 3DPO so there ain’t a whole lot that’s different about me today.

Here are the rules:

  1. Post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
  3. Create 11 new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  4. Tag 11 people and link them to your post.
  5. Let them know you’ve tagged them.

 

1. If I were to ask your significant other what one thing they’d change about you, what would it be?

He would probably wish that I wasn’t absolutely terrified of flying. Then we could go on fabulous vacations all over the world. I am working on it, however.

2. When you were a wee one, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I every so briefly wanted to be a lawyer or the President of the US, but the one constant that I can remember is wanting to be a momma.

3. If you won a million dollars (and got to keep all 1 million of it) what is the first thing you would do with that money?

I was just talking to my husband about this…First splurge I would make would be a new car. Then, I would pay off my students loans and invest a good chunk of it.

4. Blind or deaf? Why?

I would definitely choose being deaf over being blind. Can’t say why for sure, just value my sight slightly over my hearing.

5. What is your least favorite part of the house to clean?

Baseboards. I absolutely detest crawling around on my knees to do so.

6. If you could go back and have a do-over of your wedding, what is the one thing you would change about it?

I would choose different dresses for my bridesmaids. I would pick the color and then let them choose any dress they wanted in that color. Otherwise, my wedding day was perfect!

7. What song do you totally rock out to when it comes on in the car, even if the windows are down?

“When The Levy Breaks” by Led Zeppelin

8. Name 3 meals that are go-to’s in your household.

-Burrito Bowls

Roasted pork tenderloin with sautéed spinach and herb roasted potatoes

-Spaghetti with ground turkey meat sauce

9. If you got to choose one celebrity closet to raid for the day, whose would it be and why?

That’s a tough one…I suppose I will go with Lauren Conrad. Random, right? I’m not a huge fan of her personally but I do love the way she dresses. I own quite a few pieces from her collection at Kohls.

10. What one thing that your mother or father told you when you were younger do you wish you had listened to/now understand as a parent or a soon-to-be parent?

I totally get why I had a midnight curfew until the day I turned 18. I can’t sleep at all when I am waiting for my husband to get home late, I can only imagine how I will feel when my children are out at night.

11. What’s the worst date you have been on?

When I was a freshman in high school I went out on a date with a senior. It was my first “real” date because he actually had his own car. First, he took me the mall to buy a birthday present for his sister who is a lesbian. He proceeded to buy anything he could find with a rainbow on it while making extremely distasteful jokes about his gay sister. It really offended me. Then he took me to the local wing place and proceeded to order the hottest wings on the menu. He ate all of them and then drank the wing juice at the bottom all while I just sat there and watched. I was so disgusted by the whole evening. Needless to say, he didn’t get a goodnight kiss or a second date.


I hope you enjoyed learning a little more non-TTC stuff about me. I am tagging the following people  because I would love to know more about you!

1. Daydreaming in Progress

2. The Stork Diaries

3. Starting My Life at 35…

4. Pregnancy 101

5. Lovely Transitions

6. Journey to the Finish Line

7 I’m Forever Yours…Faithfully

8. bangkok baby project

9. Don’t Call Me Brenda

10. laughingpromises

11. From My Bathtub

And here are your 11 questions:

1. What is your all-time favorite food?

2. If you went to college, what was your major? If not, what was your favorite subject in high school?

3. If you could change one thing about your physical appearance, what would it be?

4. Beach or mountains?

5. What is your favorite color?

6. How tall are you?

7. If you could go any one place in the world (money is not a factor) where would you choose to go?

8. Who is the biggest role model in your life?

9. When you die, how do you want to be remembered?

10. Do you have a favorite quote? If so, what is it?

11. Make up your own question!

Thanks for playing along and I can’t wait to read your answers!!

Hope you all had a great weekend 🙂

 

8 Responses to “11 Questions”

  1. Roxxroxx April 11, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Hiya, thanks for tagging me, I’ll get onto answering as soon as I can! 🙂

  2. Bubble Bath Goddess April 9, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    That’s for tagging me too! Just finished mine. 🙂

  3. laughingpromises April 8, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Thanks for tagging me! You can read mine now. 🙂 It was fun!

    • Jenn April 8, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      So excited to check it out 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. K.Smitty April 8, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Thanks for the tag! I’ll get to it as soon as I can! 🙂

    • Jenn April 8, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      No rush 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Put Words In My Mouth! | Daydreaming in Progress… - April 15, 2012

    […] you Searching for Middle Ground and The Future Fords! You ladies are both […]

  2. 11 Questions « From My Bathtub - April 9, 2012

    […] from Future Fords tagged me in this fun 11 question game.  My blog and so many others who write about their trying […]

Click Here to Comment

