30 Day Challenge

10 Apr

…and I’m already late to the party.

I came across 2girlsandababy who is doing a 30 day challenge that she got from nowandeverymore who did the challenge back in January. Did you follow that? Anywho, I really enjoyed the whole 11 Questions game that I tagged a few of you in. I thought it was great getting to know you all a little better. So, I decided to participate in this challenge as well and I hope that you will join me.

Here are the questions for the month:

DAY 1 – What is the meaning behind your blog name?

DAY 2 – How did you and your partner decide when you were ready to start trying to conceive?

DAY 3:  What is in your handbag?

DAY 4 – Besides Mother’s Day, what is the toughest holiday for you as an infertile?

DAY 5:  List 15 facts about yourself.

DAY 6:  Talk about how you chose your RE (Reproductive Endocrinologist).

DAY 7:  What is in your makeup bag?

DAY 8:  If an observant stranger were to walk into your house, what clues could lead them to believe that you have struggled with infertility (fertility)?

DAY 9:  If you won the lottery what would you blow your money on (after charity and bills, of course)?  List 10 things you would buy or spend money on.

DAY 10:  If you are no yet pregnant/a parent: What are you MOST and LEAST looking forward to after that first beta?

DAY 11:  Where do yo like to shop?

DAY 12:  If you are not yet a parent: What are you MOST looking forward to about parenthood?

DAY 13:  Describe your dream vacation.

DAY 14:  Tell us about your funniest Clomid/Follistim/injectables mood-swing story.  If you don’t have one, tell us your funniest general infertility drug story.

DAY 15:  List 5 things you want to do before you die.

DAY 16:  Have you ever bonded with someone IRL over infertility, even just for a few minutes?  It could be a family member, friend, neighbor, or even the clerk at the grocery store who noticed you OPK and vitamin purchase.  Tell the story.

DAY 17:  If you could have 3 wishes, what would they be?

DAY 18:  What is your favorite infertility-related quote?  It doesn’t have to be explicitly related to infertility, but one that means something to your personal journey.

DAY 19:  List 5 pet peeves.

DAY 20:  Were you a product of infertility?

DAY 21:  List 5 guilty pleasures.

DAY 22:  How has your financial situation affected your infertility journey?

DAY 23:  Put your iPod on shuffle.  List the first 10 songs that play.

DAY 24:  Does your religion (or lack of) help/hurt/affect your infertility journey?  Have you found religion?  Lost it?  Does it affect what treatments you do?

DAY 25:  What was your first baby or pregnancy-related purchase you ever made?  Was it before or after you started trying to conceive?  Or was it after you were already pregnant?  Why did you choose that particular item to buy first?  If you haven’t purchased anything yet, why not?

DAY 26:  Post a picture of something that makes you happy.

DAY 27:  What do you use the “nursery” for right now?

DAY 28:  Have you ever done something “non-traditional” in order to help you conceive?

Day 29:  What is your favorite book?

DAY 30:  After a month of infertility talk, we need a distraction.  Give us a link to one of your favorite non-infertility-sites, or tell us about your favorite distraction activity/book/feel-good movie.

I shall be back later this afternoon to get started. I’m going to do days 1-10 in a single post so that I can get caught up. I think it will be easier for me to keep up if the challenge day coordinates with the actual date because we all know how well I kept up with the March Photo-A-Day Challenge…

Let me know if you’ll be joining me!

7 Responses to “30 Day Challenge”

  1. laughingpromises April 10, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    I just might join you as well! I was terrible at the photo challenge, but writing is a little different than thinking of a photo and having to upload and then write every day. Maybe I can stick to this one and it will give me something to write about. 🙂

    • Jenn April 10, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

      That was my feeling about it. Good luck and thanks for joining!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. storkchaser April 10, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    I’m new to your blog, thanks to the 11 questions game, and I was glad to see this 30 Day Challenge! I’m in! Can’t wait to read your catch up post. 🙂

    • Jenn April 10, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

      Welcome! So glad you are going to participate. Can’t wait to learn more about you 🙂

      • storkchaser April 11, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

        Thanks! It was fun reading about you. 🙂

  3. annamartin84 April 10, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    I will be joining you this afternoon and catching up also! Great idea for another distraction. I was horrible at the photo challenge! Looking forward to reading about you!

    • Jenn April 10, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

      Awesome! Can’t wait to read all about you!

Click Here to Comment

