Inquiring Minds Want To Know

12 Apr

1. Does anyone know what happened to Rachel at Eggs In A Row? I realized that I haven’t seen any new posts from her in my Google Reader so I went to her site and it has been taken down. Have I missed something? Does anyone know anything?

2. Those of you who have been/are pregnant, did you experience implantation bleeding?

17 Responses to “Inquiring Minds Want To Know”

  1. robin April 15, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    I *think* I had a spot, but it wasn’t clear, because. … uh … tmi maybe … I was also having bad digestive issues and wasn’t sure what exactly what it was. Yuck! Anyway, so I don’t know. But if it’s only a little bit of blood, and it’s dark brown, that could be very good!!!

    • Jenn April 15, 2012 at 10:32 am #

      I know what you mean 😉 I’ve been checking every time I go to the bathroom. I haven’t had any spotting yet, but I was just curious to see how common it is. Thanks!

  2. searching for middle ground April 13, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I did have spotting around 10-12 dpo – that’s when I was 99.9% sure that I was pregnant. AF always arrives on time!

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 11:37 am #

      Good to know! Thanks so much 🙂

  3. TheStorkWhisperer April 13, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Rachel’s inlaws are probably the reason she had a blog in the first place! I hope she gets another back up and soon.

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 11:36 am #

      Seriously! I hope so too!

  4. Belle April 13, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    Rachel had some family dramaz where her blog was found by her in-laws. Fire and fury erupted and she had to take it down. I chat with her regularly and am encouraging she return. The ALI community misses her dry wit, no doubt!

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 10:26 am #

      I definitely miss her blog. I hope every smooths out with the in-laws and she joins our community once again. Thanks for the update!!

  5. K.Smitty April 13, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    I’ve been wondering the same thing! I think Mo had a post a while back saying that she was ok but was vague on why her blog is gone. It’s weird though because there were 2 or 3 blogs that I follow that all went MIA the same week. I hope she’s ok too. I think I’m secretly hoping she’s lying low because she’s preggers and doesn’t want to say anything yet and I seriously hope that nothing else is majorly wrong.

    And if you’re spotting a little, I really hope it’s IB! How many DPO are you now? Eeee! I’m getting excited!

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 10:25 am #

      Apparently her in-laws found her blog and there was major drama so she had to take it down. I hope everything is ok!!

      As of today I am 8DPO and 9DPIUI. I haven’t had any spotting but I was just curious as to how common it is. So far everyone I asked has said they never noticed any spotting. So fingers are still crossed 🙂

  6. Izzy April 13, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    Rachel’s sister in law found her blog, major drama! So she pulled it down but says she’ll start over new at some point. I think its been a month though!

    I didn’t have implantation bleeding, no spotting ever actually. I feel like I’m in a never end annovulatory cycle except I feel like crap. Everyone is so different though… lots of bloggers talked about spotting…

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      Oh no that sounds terrible! I hope she comes back soon. I was hoping she was hiding because she’s pregnant 🙂

      Sorry to hear about your never ending cycle…that is no fun at all. Here’s to ovulating ASAP!! Thanks for reply about spotting. I was just curious as to how common it is.

  7. storkchaser April 13, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    Weird! Since I’m new to blogging I’ve only visited her page a couple of times. I hope everything’s ok! Maybe she just needed a break or something?

    Did you spot?! That’s a really good sign!

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 10:29 am #

      I have been told she had some drama where her in-laws found her blog so she removed it. I hope she comes back soon!

      I haven’t had any spotting, I was just curious as to how common it is. So far, no one who has replied ever noticed implantation bleeding which makes me feel much better 🙂

      • storkchaser April 13, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

        Ah. That super sucks!!!! I’m so terrified of being “found” on here too! The stats I read were only about 20-30% experience spotting, so I still think this is your month! 🙂

  8. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown April 13, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    1. Not sure who that is (unfortunately).
    2. I don’t think so, but I heard that’s possible.

    • Jenn April 13, 2012 at 10:27 am #

      Thanks for the info Jell. I was just curious as to how common it is.

Click Here to Comment

