I’ve Taken Crazy, I Mean, Positive Thinking To A Whole New Level & April 30-Day Challenge Day #15

15 Apr

It all started innocently enough. I had to run out to purchase some items for something that I am making for my best friend’s son’s 1st birthday, which is next weekend. I went to Michaels (a craft store) to pick up these items and while driving there an idea popped into my head as to how I want to tell my husband that I am pregnant. <—–Remember I am not delusional, just choosing to speak positively….Anyway, I decided to also purchase the items that I will need for the little big surprise.

I wish I could share my idea with you, but my husband reads my blog sometimes so I don’t want to spoil it for him. Rest assured that I will share it with you all right after I share it with him.

So, I put all the items I need into my basket except they are out of stock of the most important part. Luckily there is a Kohls right next door where I knew I would definitely be able to find what I was looking for.

As I have shared previously, I have a slight shopping problem so naturally I picked up a few things for myself as well. Then I ventured over to the baby clothing section to get the item that I needed. Only (and here’s where the crazy positive thinking enters the picture) I couldn’t stop myself from picking up a few adorable pieces of clothing that my future child simply could not live without. I even put back the items I picked up for myself in favor of buying clothes for my future baby instead.

Now, up until this point I have completely avoided allowing myself to buy anything baby related for myself. It seemed silly to me to have those things lying around without a little baby to wear/use them. But today I just couldn’t help myself. I’m afraid I have opened Pandora’s Box and now I’m not so sure if I’ll ever be able to put the lid back on.

Have any of you purchased items for your future child?

***************************************************************************************************************************************

DAY 15:Β  List 5 things you want to do before you die.

1. Have lots and lots of babies. Or at least 3.

2. Own a house with an in ground pool.

3. Go to Bora Bora.

4. Get addicted to exercising πŸ™‚

5. Write a book.

12 Responses to “I’ve Taken Crazy, I Mean, Positive Thinking To A Whole New Level & April 30-Day Challenge Day #15”

  1. K.Smitty April 16, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Ooh I can’t wait to hear your idea! (Hopefully soon!) I have what *sounds* like a similar idea in mind. Yay ok I’m getting excited for you….

    • Jenn April 16, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      I think he’ll like it! I can barely contain my excitement!!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. journeytobecomingamummy April 16, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    I haven’t bought anything for our future kiddies yet. I like the idea of getting stuff (especially as it is all so cute and tiny!) but at the same time I don’t think I’m in the right frame of mind to be able to do that yet. I’m still finding the whole TTC thing to be a huge emotional rollercoster and I don’t think I’d like to see all this cute baby stuff in my home with no child to use/wear it if/when I hit a dip again.

    I do often think about how I’d do the big reveal for my hubby though, I’d like to do something really special and memorable for him but I think I’d be that excited that I’d probably just launch myself at him waving the stick around and screaming like a madwoman πŸ™‚

    • Jenn April 16, 2012 at 10:28 am #

      That’s definitely how I have felt about it up until this point, but for some reason I just couldn’t help myself this weekend. Hoping that’s a good sign! I totally hear you about waving the stick around like a madwoman, haha!! That’s why I have to have everything in place ahead of time πŸ™‚

  3. laughingpromises April 15, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    I know what you mean about Pandora’s box! I refused to let myself buy anything for future baby until my trip to America last month. I picked up a pack of blank onesies and my mom bought a stuffed lamb (so soft!) which I blogged about, and now I really want to buy more more more! Ah, well, I have it all tucked away, and when I’m feeling most excited about future baby, I get it out and just look at it and say a few prayers.

    • Jenn April 15, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

      It does serve as a good reminder to have it around πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Lyndell April 15, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    I was lucky and the other day my friend called and said her neighbour was throwing out baby stuff – I got a bath, high chair and play mats barely used.
    I also finally dug out the stuff I bought for Charlotte and placed it in the drawers – I actually have a baby room this time. I’m going with the positive thinking too!

    • Jenn April 15, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      That is so awesome! I think it will be nice to see your next baby wearing “hand me downs” from Charlotte πŸ™‚

  5. Theresa April 15, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    We bought a crib, changing table and gilder that a neighbor was selling. It was such a good deal we couldn’t pass it up!

    • Jenn April 15, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

      It seems that I’m not so crazy after all πŸ™‚ Everyone else pretty much has done the same thing.

  6. storkchaser April 15, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Hahaha! I love it! I, too, bought all of the items for the big reveal I have planned for Hubster. Haha! Luckily they are hidden and I don’t even think he would put it together if he found it.

    I also have bought several diapers and wipes from Amazon. The huge box is stuffed in my closet lol!

    So what did you get? Stuff for a little girl or boy?

    • Jenn April 15, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

      So glad I’m not the only one!!! I bought gender neutral stuff that probably leans a little more towards boy but that I would also have no problem dressing my little girl in.

Click Here to Comment

