April 30-Day Challenge Day #16

16 Apr

We all know that there is no such thing as TMI on an infertility or TTC blog, so I won’t apologize in advance for telling you that I have never been happier to be constipated in my life! Typically, the progesterone gives me quite the opposite problem so I think this is a really good sign!!! Still no implantation bleeding, but I’m not concerned about that. Otherwise, the symptoms I mentioned last week are still holding steady, but now I can add a terrible headache to the list. Oh, and I look like I’m about 3 months pregnant. I blame the progesterone for that but, man, the bloating is so crazy that not even my flowy shirts can camouflage it and that definitely didn’t happen last month!

My husband comes home today! He has been in CA for the last 8 days and I have missed him so much. The first half of the 2WW has been so hard without him, but now that he’s coming home I am getting more excited than ever. Tomorrow will be 12DPO and I think I am going to test. And then everyday after that until I am sure. This is so unlike me. Usually I wait until I get my period or I’m a day late before I POAS, but I’m just too excited to wait any longer. Besides there are a few lifestyle that I need to make so the sooner, the better.

*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

DAY 16:  Have you ever bonded with someone IRL over infertility, even just for a few minutes?  It could be a family member, friend, neighbor, or even the clerk at the grocery store who noticed you OPK and vitamin purchase.  Tell the story.

I order that stuff online for the most part so I don’t often have the opportunity to bond with nosy sales clerks.Although, one time before I was actively TTC I purchased a pregnancy test at the drugstore and the sales lady asked me outright if I was hoping for a positive or a negative and then wished me luck either way. A little too nosy for my liking.

There is a girl in real life that I have bonded over infertility with. She’s a friend of a friend and although we have hung out a few times we’ve never really been close. I had known through our mutual friend that they she and her husband were having some difficulty TTC. I also knew that she knew the same about Tim and I via our mutual friend. One day, about 3 months ago, I decided to reach out to her by email and we have been talking ever since. She has been trying for about 4 years and I know this weighs heavily on her. She doesn’t have a blogging community like I have (LOVE you guys!) and therefore, no one to really understand what she is going through.

Plus, it was really great to share a different kind of secret over a glass of wine at our mutual friend’s baby shower.

8 Responses to “April 30-Day Challenge Day #16”

  1. searching for middle ground April 17, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    BFP BFP BFP BFP! Keeping my fingers crossed for you two! 🙂

    • Jenn April 17, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks Carrie!!!!

  2. laughingpromises April 16, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    BFP! 🙂

    • Jenn April 16, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

      🙂 indeed!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Bubble Bath Goddess April 16, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    I’m feeling the exact same way! You’re a couple days ahead of me, but I plan on testing on Friday. lol!
    So exciting! I’m crossing my fingers for you!

    • Jenn April 16, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      I hope this is the month for both of us! It would be so great to have a buddy 🙂 Thanks and good luck to you!!!

  4. storkchaser April 16, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    Soooooo exciting! All of those signs sound promising! Let us know when you get your BFP and I can’t wait to hear your big reveal to your hubby. 🙂

    I’m glad you have some IRL to share IF with. While the blogging community is amazing, it really does help to have someone IRL that you can talk to!

    • Jenn April 16, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

      Believe me, you will all be some of the first to know!!

Click Here to Comment

