A Short Update and April 30-Day Challenge Day #18

18 Apr

***I took another pregnancy test this morning…it was negative. I think. Part of me thought I saw a VERY faint line and part of me didn’t think so. Maybe now I have crossed the line into delusional since I am still managing to somehow hold on to hope. I had a minor setback last night in the parking of the grocery store where I broke down into tears/borderline hyperventilating about how I just don’t understand why this is happening to us. NOTHING is wrong. So why aren’t I pregnant? Anyway, I woke up this morning renewed and still clinging desperately to hope.

I went to the drug store this morning and bought fancy shmancy “test 6 days sooner” tests so that I can ditch the super cheap ones I purchased on the internet and have been using this far.  Also, I might have my DPO off. If we are supposed to count from the day of the IUI then today is 12DPO. If we are supposed to count from the day after the IUI then today is 13 DPO. But, it ain’t over til it’s over and I still have yet to get my period.

*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

DAY 18:  What is your favorite infertility-related quote?  It doesn’t have to be explicitly related to infertility, but one that means something to your personal journey.

“It’s going to be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.”

24 Responses to “A Short Update and April 30-Day Challenge Day #18”

  1. babylopez8410 April 19, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Gosh, I can’t even imagine what you are going through. Im sorry the results weren’t exactly what you were hoping to hear but still not out of the game. And who the hell starts a conversation with its positive, with a woman that’s been trying to have a baby, when the results were inconclusive?!?!?! I would have been pissed. Anyways, thinking of you. Fingers still crossed.

    • babylopez8410 April 19, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      Just realized I commented on the wrong post. Supposed to be for your newest update.

      • Jenn April 19, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

        No worries, I appreciate the comment either way 🙂 I have no idea why that nurse would deliver the news that work. She works at an RE’s office so she must make those calls pretty regularly. Thanks!

  2. laughingpromises April 19, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    I’m still rooting for this cycle! Hang in there, hun…lots of ppl praying for you.

    • Jenn April 19, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      Thanks lady! I’m sitting at the lab waiting for a blood test so I should have a definitive answer one way or another today. Praying for positive!

      Sent from my iPhone

      • laughingpromises April 19, 2012 at 9:20 am #

        Oooo that is so exciting! Good idea to get a blood test…I hope it’s your bfp! 🙂

  3. TheStorkWhisperer April 18, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Don’t feel bad for holding on to hope. You are so right with that quote.

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

      Thanks lady 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. K.Smitty April 18, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    Oh I am so hopeful that you DID see something! And I agree, that’s a GREAT quote. I’m still praying for you!

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

      Keep praying!!! I really hope I saw something too. Everyone’s comments today have made me feel SO MUCH better and given me the strength to hope for just a few more days. I don’t plan to stop until I see pink or red…hopefully pink 🙂 Thank you for everything!

  5. Ess April 18, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    Sending tons of positive vibes your way Jenn!

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      Thanks lady! I definitely need them 🙂

  6. amy April 18, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Hope is a beautiful thing, I thank God for it…it’s gotten me through this struggle. I love your strength and I envy your attitude! Keep us posted 🙂

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

      How are you???? I saw your FB comment the other day. Any new plans on the horizon??? I love your strength too 🙂

  7. babylopez8410 April 18, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    There’s still hope. Some women just take longer for the at home tests to work for them. I love that quote also.

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      I hope that’s the case! Thanks 🙂

  8. Jamie April 18, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    Don’t lose hope – even with the expensive tests they don’t always give a positive until you actually miss your period – I am currently 17 weeks pregnant, and the First Response Early Result tests didn’t show positive (digital) until 15 or 16 DPO. It was crazy because I felt like I was pregnant despite getting negative results for 4 days straight! Then, after a long talk with my hubby about whether we’d try again or not and deciding not to, the next morning I got a positive! I hope this will be the case for you as well!!!

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

      Thank you so much!!! I’m hoping to get my BFP tomorrow or the next day or the day after that, just as long as it comes 🙂 Congrats on your positive!!!

  9. searching for middle ground April 18, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    my dad would often recite that quote when I was having a difficult time with something — definitely a great quote. try to keep your spirits up (easier said than done, I know) – continuing to keep my fingers crossed and hoping those super cheap internet tests don’t know what they’re talking about!

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      It would be great to blame it all on those cheap tests! Thanks for keeping your appendages crossed for me 🙂

  10. Don't call me Brenda April 18, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    LOVE that quote!! ❤

  11. Roxxroxx April 18, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    GOOD LUCK 🙂 it’s so hard!

    • Jenn April 18, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

      It is! Thank you 🙂

Click Here to Comment

