April Challenge Days #19 & #20

20 Apr

**No new updates for today. My period has still not arrived, which is great news! I didn’t POAS this morning because I needed to just be able to relax and feel good for one day.

DAY 19:  List 5 pet peeves.

1. When people do not RSVP!

2. People who take really slow turns in their cars.

3. Crumbs.

4. People who still write checks at the grocery store.

5. When the bottom of my paints get wet when it rains.

DAY 20:  Were you a product of infertility?

Not even a little bit. My mom had me when she was 18, so I don’t think I was really planned. My Mom, however, tells me that they weren’t trying but they weren’t preventing either. All I know is that it didn’t take my parents very long at all to get pregnant.

2 Responses to “April Challenge Days #19 & #20”

  1. Shelley April 20, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Yay for no period! Let’s hope that streak continues. I share your same pet peeves, especially #s 2 & 5! Also, I was not a product of infertility. I was an accident about 3 months before my parents were set to get married, then they never tried for more. I should write a post about that… it’s kind of a funny story. But I do wish my mom could relate a little more with what I’m going through.

    • Jenn April 20, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

      You should tell the story, I would love to hear it! It’s definitely hard when your Mom can’t relate. My Mom is pretty understanding but just doesn’t GET IT. She thinks everything is fine, it’s just taking a little longer than usual.

Click Here to Comment

