April 30-Day Challenge Days #21, 22, & 23

23 Apr

DAY 21:  List 5 guilty pleasures.

1. Red wine.

2. Gossip magazines.

3. Shopping!

4. Peanut butter M&Ms

5. Grey’s Anatomy.

DAY 22:  How has your financial situation affected your infertility journey?

Oh jeez. Well, it really could be a lot worse. We have an extremely high deductible (which we have already met for the year!) but we have an even higher out of pocket maximum that we are just shy of meeting….one more IUI ought to do it and then the rest of them (hopefully we won’t need to use them) will come at no cost. Until then, all infertility costs are covered at 50% with the exception of the trigger shots and the progesterone, which I pay out of pocket for. We set a hard line for our savings account, the magic number that we won’t allow our selves to dip below and last month’s IUI and meds brought us to that point. So, now we have to save another $2000 before we can repeat the procedure. I really hope it’s sooner rather than later.

Oh, but what I imagine would  could have done with all that money if only I was fertile….

DAY 23:  Put your iPod on shuffle.  List the first 10 songs that play.

1. “Bewitched” Ella Fizgerald

2. “My Good Gal” Old Crow Medicine Show

3. “I Feel Better” Gyote

4. “The General Specific” Band of Horses

5. “Climbing up the Walls” Radiohead

6. “On the Run” Pink Floyd

7. “This Is Not A Song” Islands

8. “Killing the Blues” Robert Plant and Alison Kraus

9. “Love Love Love” Of Monsters and Men

10. “Let’s Pretend We’re Bunny Rabbits” The Magnetic Fields

2 Responses to “April 30-Day Challenge Days #21, 22, & 23”

  1. K.Smitty April 23, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    um….we definitely share some guilty pleasures. I almost can’t confess indulging in trashy gossip magazines! (shame on me!)

    And you have an interesting taste in music! I’m embarrassed to say that, while I have heard of many of those artists, I have not heard those songs! Gonna have to check them out 🙂

    • Jenn April 23, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

      I can’t take all the credit. My husband is the one who introduced me to all these artists. I’ve only owned a phone that plays music for like three months. Definitely check out “this is not a song” by islands. It’s so beautiful and my current favorite 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

