April 30 Day Challenge Days # 24 & 25

25 Apr

*In honor of Administrative Assistant’s Day, I came into the office this morning to flowers on my desk from my boss and he also took me out to lunch at a VERY nice restaurant. It sure does feel good to be appreciated and has made me a little bit more excited about my impending birthday.

*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

DAY 24:  Does your religion (or lack of) help/hurt/affect your infertility journey?  Have you found religion?  Lost it?  Does it affect what treatments you do?

Well, I can definitely tell you that my religion (or lack thereof) has no effect on what treatment we do or do not do. That’s about the only thing I can definitely tell you one way or another. I consider myself to be agnostic in that I neither deny nor acknowledge the existence of a higher power. The truth is that I really have no idea and I think that what I believe is irrelevant because it doesn’t change what actually is. Does that make sense? I am a good person and I try to do good every day. There is a lot more to my feelings on this, but I don’t know that this is the right place to share that kind of thing so, on to the next question…

DAY 25:  What was your first baby or pregnancy-related purchase you ever made?  Was it before or after you started trying to conceive?  Or was it after you were already pregnant?  Why did you choose that particular item to buy first?  If you haven’t purchased anything yet, why not?

The very first baby related item that I purchased was a journal to document my pregnancy. I ran out and got it as soon as we started trying so that I wouldn’t miss a day of writing in it. Too bad it’s currently gathering dust in the closet of a room that will eventually be the nursery. I also purchased a pair of over-sized giraffe print baby sunglasses because I have a small obsession with giant sunglasses and giraffe print. I felt really silly buying them at the time.  I must have spotted them at Target a million times and then finally one day I just decided to purchase them.

I also have a slight obsession with all things chevron, so I have bought a long sleeved onesie that is gray and white chevron print. That’s pretty much all I have purchased for now….

Click Here to Comment

