April 30 Day Challenge Days #27 and #28

27 Apr

Since tomorrow is my birthday and we have lots of celebrating to do, I am going to get one day ahead of myself. Simply unheard of!

Day 27: What do you use the “nursery” for now?

Right now that room is being used as my sewing/craft supply room. Although, all that stuff is in the process of being moved into the basement. There is also a chaise lounge that we haven’t decided what to do with yet and the closet is being used as storage for now.The really is really just extra space intended to be a nursery but I had to put something in there because I couldn’t stand looking at it empty.

Day 28: Have you ever done something “non-traditional” to help use conceive?

Hmmm…..apart from taking Clomid and getting an IUI there isn’t really anything I can think of. Although, once I read an old wives tale that you shouldn’t vacuum under you bed until after your conceive. For some reason that really stuck with me so I haven’t cleaned or stored anything under there in about 9 months. Gross, huh?

 

11 Responses to “April 30 Day Challenge Days #27 and #28”

  1. Happy belated bday! Hope it was best ever!

    • Jenn May 1, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

      Thanks lady!

  2. Ess April 29, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    Have a great one Jenn!!

  3. TheStorkWhisperer April 27, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    Oh no! I was getting ready to vacuum under the bed. I probably do it about once a year!

    • Jenn April 27, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

      It’s definitely not a hard chore to avoid!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. myjourneythruinfertility April 27, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    love that you haven’t vacuumed under your bed!! hey a girl has to do what a girl has to do right? I remember making my husband light moxa (a dried herb that smells EXACTLY like marijuana!) over my uterus as i laid on the spare bedroom (now the nursery floor, lol) to warm up my ladie bits! don’t know whether or not it helped, but I will say we got pregnant with the help of my acupunturist (who gave us the moxa) and not Clomid, lol . By the way I think clomid is the devil, but that is only because it made me a raging bi***.

    happy early bday!!

    • Jenn April 27, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

      That sounds interesting….I might have to get my hands on some of that! Thanks šŸ™‚

  5. babylopez8410 April 27, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Happy early birthday!! Hope you have a blast.

    • Jenn April 27, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

      Thanks!

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. robin April 27, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    That’s weird (about vacuuming under the bed). There are some crazy things out there… one I’ve heard is a pregnant lady should never step on toenail clippings. What! But I am still careful when I clip my toes. It can’t hurt, right??

    • Jenn April 27, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

      Definitely can’t hurt!

      Sent from my iPhone

Click Here to Comment

