May?

2 May

I can’t believe it’s May already! What on Earth will I write about without the April 30 Day Challenge??? In light of my brain coming to terms to writing without prompts, today I will give you some blurbs.

1. My birthday was great! My husband went out of his way to make sure I was happy all weekend long. As usual, he did a splendid job. I only almost cried once when one of my male friends randomly said,” I predict Jenn will get pregnant in June and have a bump by the 4th of July.” I just looked at him and told I didn’t want to talk about it. Also, my Dad called, which was odd. I hadn’t heard from him since my brother’s wedding and I’m pretty sure this is the first time he has called to with me a happy birthday in 8 years.

2. Today is CD 12 and I have no idea what is going on with me. I got a random faint OPK line on CD 9 and haven’t had once since. Until today when I got another faint line. I’ve also been spotting, sort of. More like when I wipe my CM is tinted a light brown color. I expect O on Friday, CD 14, which is normal when I am not taking any fertility drugs.

3. I’ve been having heart palpitations pretty regularly for the past 3 days. I didn’t think much of it until they started making me light-headed today. I did some research and apparently they can be caused by hormones. I have no idea which specific hormones but I am thinking that something is out of whack hormonally between the heart palpitations, spotting, and random OPK. I’ve had my hormones checked before and they were all normal so maybe this is just as a result of not taking Clomid this month? Has anyone experienced this before?

4. I have an appointment scheduled with my RE on Friday. We are going to make a plan as to where we go from here. I can’t stand just taking these drugs and not knowing what the bigger picture is. I have many questions. Mainly, how come the IUI didn’t work??? How do we know that it isn’t an implantation problem? Could I have endometriosis? This poor doctor won’t know what hit her once I leave her office. Eh, she’s probably used to that sort of thing.

5. Two of my BFFs who have babies have scheduled “mommy time” next Thursday and I can’t help but feel extremely left out. When two of use were married and the other was not we never had “married lady” time, so why on Earth is this acceptable? Sometimes I wish I could crawl into a whole and not emerge until I am 12 weeks pregnant.

6. I need to buy a new bathing suit but haven’t yet because I don’t want to spend all that money and then have it not fit once I get pregnant. How do you feel about pregnant women wearing bikinis? I think that’s the kind of girl I , I’m not covered in stretch marks. Do any of you think like this? I now only buy clothes that I can also wear in the early stages of pregnancy. Lots of maxi dresses!

7. Along the same lines….my SIL and BIL are having a Kentucky Derby party this weekend. When I chose my dress a couple of months ago, I did so because I imagined it would be the perfect dress for my tiny baby bump. Even though no one else knows this, I still feel like something would be visibly missing if I wear this dress. Guess I will have to find something else. I plan on wearing this dress to a wedding in June as well, so hopefully my baby bump will be accompanying me by then.

8. Anyone read Fifty Shades of Grey? I just finished the third book and my oh my, did it make me blush! Honestly though, I really enjoyed it despite the terrible writing, misuse of words, and lack of believable character development. I’m an English major; I can’t help myself. Honestly, I am thinking about checking out some more erotic fiction. That would probably make my husband a very happy man πŸ™‚ And maybe make TTC a little more…interesting?

9. I need a haircut, a pedicure, and a bikini wax. I want to make that all happen within the next week.

10. I think I am going to make myself sick. It’s cloudy and 60 degrees outside, but someone has the a/c blasting in my office. I am sitting here (right below the vent) with cool air streaming down on me while I cuddle up toΒ  my space heater. My body is all sorts of confused.

Well, that’s all I have for you today. I’ll update you on Friday after I meet with my RE. I hope you all have a great rest of the week! Happy Hump Day (pun intended)!

11 Responses to “May?”

  1. amy May 3, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    I love your “blurbs”…thank you for sharing! You wanna hear something PATHETIC…back in the “day” when I was first TTC (like the first year) I actually took pre-pregnancy belly pics…who does that?? I planned SO much around “what if I’m pregnant”, kinda like you’re doing with your clothes. It’s hard though Jenn. I love the attitude that you have, it’s inspiring…I hope you stay this way, well my hope is that you won’t have this struggle for much longer!! Stay strong and keeping pushing ahead πŸ™‚

    I’m currently reading Fifty Shades…I’m liking it so far. Some of it is unbelievable and a little far stretch, but I guess that’s why it’s fiction. But it’s def got me a little “in the mood” for sure! I love that Ana is a smart-ass and doesn’t always concede! Can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚

    Good luck at your appointment and keep us posted πŸ™‚

    • Jenn May 3, 2012 at 11:57 am #

      Thanks lady! And I totally took the same picture πŸ™‚ I hope neither of us has to wait much longer….

  2. Roxxroxx May 3, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    I love this post and it is good to hear from you writing your blurbs! I also remember being bursting with questions about the IUI and all my Doc told me is that it’s 15% success rate, so the other 85% will not work. Sigh…
    I hope you have a good, productive appointment and get all your Qs answered! πŸ™‚

    • Jenn May 3, 2012 at 10:56 am #

      Thanks! I’m just anxious for tomorrow to arrive already!

  3. veetamia May 3, 2012 at 6:00 am #

    I can’t believe it’s May already as well – how did time fly by so fast!! I love how you are thinking about what things to buy that’ll look good with a baby bump, I want to get back on track with that hopeful thinking!!! But Robin makes a good point, but what makes you happy (and looks good now) and when the bump gets here (which it will) then it’s a good excuse to go shopping a lil’ more πŸ˜‰

    • Jenn May 3, 2012 at 10:56 am #

      You will get there, lady. It just takes time πŸ™‚ And I may have done a little shopping before work this morning πŸ™‚

  4. laughingpromises May 2, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    I am with you on not knowing exactly what to write after a month of prompts. πŸ™‚

    • Jenn May 2, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      I know! I’ll find a way to get back into the swing of things.

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. robin May 2, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    I say buy SOME things without your future baby bump in mind. I bought all kinds of things thinking “Oh this would be so cute with a bump” and now the bump is actually here and they don’t fit! Other things grow, like boobs, and whatever. It’s really hard to predict. Make your closet look good on you NOW, and if it continues to look good on you with a bump then great. That’s my advice anyway. So much of the stuff I thought would look good with a bump is now in my “to wear after I lose baby weight” suitcase.

    Also, why can’t you crash mommy time? I mean, if you wanted to be around two mommies and babies talking about babies.

    • Jenn May 2, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

      You’re probably right. Guess I should do some shopping this weekend πŸ™‚ no crashing mommy time for me…I wasn’t invited.

      Sent from my iPhone

      • robin May 3, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

        Shop and feel good about yourself in your new clothes! I bought some really great skinny jeans that I wasn’t going to buy because I was like, oh these will be too tight for a bump – and then I basically wore them every day for the months we were still trying and I totally don’t regret it at all.

Click Here to Comment

