So….

23 May

1. CD 5 is upon us. Am I the only person who kind of enjoys being on Clomid? Sure I have a slight headache, hot flashes, and I’m pretty sure I can feel my ovaries. But other than that, Clomid puts me in a really good mood. Like, a really good mood. I feel prettier, funnier, and happier [read: hornier] than usual. Maybe it has something to do with the way it interacts with the Zoloft, but either way I kind of really like it. Disclaimer: I reserve the right to change my mind about this tomorrow.

2. I finished the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy about 3 weeks ago and I kind of miss it. I am considering reading it again because I think it might help with all the baby-love that my husband and I plan to make this month. But besides that, I have decided to explore the genre of erotic fiction a little more. I was an English major in college so I really enjoy reading, but I’m kind of tired of the classics and the borderline chick-lit that I’ve been reading lately. So until something better comes along I plan to read into this genre a little more. I purchased the following books on my Kindle last night. Most of them are by classic authors anyway, so I’m not that far gone.

Little Birds by Anais Nin

Delta of Venus by Anais Nin

Tropic of Cancer by Henry Miller

3. I got new glasses. They make me feel super cool.

5. This is the year of outdoor projects for us. We finally weeded, planted new flowers, and mulched both our front yard and our backyard. We are also repurposing some wood pallets into an herb garden that I will hang from our fence and an outdoor coffee table of sorts. (Thanks Pinterest). I will do a full post on all of these things once they are finished, but in the meantime, here’s a sneak peek.

5. My nieces are coming for a visit from Nevada. It’s been two months since I’ve seen them and I am SO! EXCITED!

13 Responses to “So….”

  1. Shelley May 27, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    I’m really really loving the new glasses! Glasses girls unite, so much cooler than contacts.

    • Jenn May 28, 2012 at 12:20 am #

      Seriously! Thanks 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. TheStorkWhisperer May 24, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    I took Clomid my last cycle for the first time and liked it better than Femara. I got more follicles and I felt like it was making my body do what it was supposed to. It made me very emotional which is a step up from being angry, which Femara always made me.

    • Jenn May 24, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      Emotional is definitely better than angry and more follicles is better too! Win for clomid 🙂

  3. Bubble Bath Goddess May 23, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I stopped taking my zoloft a couple months before we started trying… Maybe I should rethink that… 😉
    Love the glasses!

  4. futuresoccermom May 23, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    I only wish clomid made me happy! My goodness! 150 of clomid turns me into a depressed mess. Consider yourself lucky!

    • Jenn May 23, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      I’m only at 50 mg for now? Maybe that’s the difference? Who knows!

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. babylopez8410 May 23, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    You are crazy about the Clomid woman!! I hated it. Well not at first because the 50 and 100mg just caused headaches and I could deal with those but holy shit when I was moved to 150mg. I was either pissed off or a weeping mess. No in-between.

    Love the glasses!

  6. veetamia May 23, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    I bought the first book and decided to hold off until I can actually do something about the horniness ja,ja I think it’s not a good idea now with recovery and all.
    Nice glasses! And I am so jealous (in a good way, b/c I believe there’s good and bad jealously ha!) of your garden projects!! Gardens are not a luxury here in the city…le sigh, will enjoy your project pics in the meanwhile 🙂

    • Jenn May 23, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

      Totally believe in good jealousy 🙂 Hope you recover quickly so you can get the books and other things….

  7. storkchaser May 23, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Um I do not feel the same way as you on clomid. Maybe I need to take Zoloft. 😉

    I reread the entire trilogy and it was better the 2nd time around. I will be looking into those books you mentioned bc that genre definitely helped my babymaking and wifely libido. 😉

    Wow! Great job on your projects! That’s what I’ll be doing over or long 5-day weekend staying this evening. I can’t wait to get planting after seeing your pictures! 🙂

    • Jenn May 23, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

      Ha, glad I could excited you about books and planting and zoloft 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Turns Out « The Future Fords - May 24, 2012

    […] should probably take that (#1) […]

Click Here to Comment

