The Good, The Bad, The Ugly, and The Pretty

29 May

The Good: Cycle Day 11 ultrasound went well this morning. I now have three follicles (one on the right, two on the left) and they are all measuring 21mm each! Of course I also got the “increased chances for multiples” speech. The RE said about 12% chance. That’s not that high, is it? IUI is scheduled for first thing Thursday morning.

The Bad: My LH level is even lower than yesterday at 4.3 so it doesn’t seem that I will be surging on my own again. I don’t know why this level drops as I am getting closer to what would be ovulation. I tried to do some research but it was all gibberish to me. Once again, I will be racing to the pharmacy to pick up my Ovidrel (trigger shot) on my lunch break and then shooting myself up in the bathroom at work between the hours of 4pm and 6pm. Oh joy!

The Ugly: A 21mm follicle is about the size of half a golf ball. That means I have the equivalent of 1.5 golf balls inside my uterus. Between that and the bloating from the Clomid, I could pass for a few months pregnant. Lord help me, I hope this isn’t an indication as to how quickly I will start showing once I get pregnant…..

The Pretty: As I’ve mentioned before, my husband I have been putting a lot of work into both our front and backyards. We are nearly finished with the backyard so I thought I would share some pictures. My husband built and stained this entire table by himself. We are so pleased with it and I am so proud of him! Clearly, we still have a few little touches to add. And just a warning…it’s a VERY SLOW day at work today!

Here is a picture from the opposite direction:

And lastly, a close up of my herb garden that I made all by myself! The color is more of a coral and less pink in real life. I’m really hoping I can salvage my cilantro plant and will probably pick up two more things to plant in there.

So, yeah. We had a busy, productive, long weekend. But it was well worth it when we got to eat dinner and have a drink in our new peaceful yard. It’s safe to say we are obsessed!

16 Responses to “The Good, The Bad, The Ugly, and The Pretty”

  1. JustHeather May 31, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    Love the backyard! It is definitely something I look forward to getting done in our new home (once the inside is mostly organized.

    Good luck on this cycle. I hope your trigger shot went well and transfer today goes smoothly.

    • Jenn May 31, 2012 at 10:25 am #

      Thanks all around!

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown May 31, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    Good luck! And the yard looks so fun!

    • Jenn May 31, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      Thanks hon!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Roxxroxx May 30, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Yay! Lovely yard – I can;t believe you did all that yourselves! Got a good feeling about this IUI…. thinking of you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jenn May 30, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      Thanks lady! I hope you’re doing well!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. myjourneythruinfertility May 30, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    LOVE the backyard!!
    I hear you about the golf ball sized follicle, lol. When I went through my overstimulation on Day 10 I had 8 eggs that were 15mm+. Yep just a little discomfort and bloating, lol. I swear I have a whole set of clothes that are classified as clomid couture ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good luck tomorrow!

    • Jenn May 30, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      Clomid couture, I love it! Thanks lady!

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. robin May 30, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Good luck!!!

    I have never been able to get cilantro to grow. It gets to a certain point and just gets so wilty. So… good luck on that too!!

    • Jenn May 30, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      Thanks! Yeah I’ve heard it’s really hard to grow. We’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. Mamma V. May 29, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Wow your backyard is so beautiful! Hopefully you’ll get pregnant and there will be a child playing in it next year ; )

    Best of luck for your IUI, my wife got pregnant with one 22mm follicles so 3 is great!

    • Jenn May 29, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

      Thanks so much! My husband and I were sitting out there last night talking about what a great place it will be for our kids to play. I can’t wait until that day, so hopefully ones of these follicles in the one!

  7. Don't call me Brenda May 29, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    Nice work on the herb garden — looks lovely!

  8. babylopez8410 May 29, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    I love your backyard!

    And super excited for your IUI on Thursday. Those seem like some lucky follicles to me!

    And I understand the bloating! I have 12 in me and I can’t wait to get them out.

  9. K.Smitty May 29, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Your backyard looks gorgeous!! And yay for all those follicles! Maybe one of them will get your eggo preggo!

Click Here to Comment

