The One With The Baby Psychic(s)

4 Jun

So back in January I got a little bit tipsy one night and a whole lot desperate. We had been TTC for exactly one year and our first RE appointment was days away. I stumbled across a blog where the writer mentioned consulting a baby psychic. Apparently this psychic is well known around TTC and Infertility blogs, so I did a little digging and found many, many more women who consulted this same psychic and almost all were very satisfied with her reading.

Naturally, I then headed directly to her website to check her out for myself. I read she apparently has a 90% accuracy rate. That was desperate, but this was tipsy:  I paid somewhere around $15 for the sibling express package. This got me a reading wherein she would tell me about my first two children, including a month, gender, and a personality description.I waited 3 or 4 days in eager anticipation and told no one what I had done; not even my husband. I lived in fear that she would write back and tell me that she saw no children in my future.

Instead, for my first child she saw a boy and the month of February. This could mean that either the baby would be born in or conceived in February. Clearly, February came and went without conception. However, if I were to conceive this cycle then my due date would be 2/22 (yes, I Googled that).

Fast forward to about a week ago and curiosity once again got the better of me and I paid yet another baby psychic/medium to tell me about when I would get pregnant. Here is what she said:

“When I spoke with your baby to come he said hes a precious boy. That you will FIND OUT WITH A POSITIVE TEST JUNE OF 2012.”

Then this is the point where I think I crossed a line into full blown obsession. I contacted ONE MORE baby psychic just to see if everything lined up. Here is what she said/saw:

“I can see a positive pregnancy test on a wednesday morning , i can see you are very happy and so is your husband , from 7 weeks into your pregnancy i can see you suffering with morning sickness until 14 weeks pregnant.
 
Your check ups and scans going really well and your healthy , i can see baby is growing well from the moment you conceive, and i do see you enjoy shopping for your new arrival , and find out the gender at 22 weeks of your pregnancy.
 At 40 weeks plus 2 days of your pregnancy i can see you waking up in labour, you are having very strong contractions and your husband takes you to the hospital, you don’t have a epidural and spend sometime in a birth pool after 3 hours of arriving at hospital you give birth to your son at 12.09pm, you cry soon as you see him.
 
He weighs 8lbs 08oz and 19 inches long
He has dark hair and eyes
He is taking his milk very well.
 
You don’t require any stitches , and i can see all your family and friends coming to the hospital to visit you and baby , your husband is very happy, and i can see your sons first outfit is a baby sleeping suit blue with stars on it and the letter F on the back.”

Here is the funny thing. If you put it all together it actually adds up! If I were to find out that I am pregnant this month (June) then I would give birth in February. And I just figured out this morning that next Wednesday will be the day I starting POAS. Maybe it’s just coincidence, maybe there is some merit to it. Who knows?

The one thing that I do know for sure is that I have my hopes back up again. I really think I am pregnant as we speak. Implantation is expected to occur in five or so more days, but I just have a feeling.

So what do you think? Is this intriguing or just completely desperate? The way I figure it, I really had nothing to lose.

39 Responses to “The One With The Baby Psychic(s)”

  1. Jessica Butcher June 13, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    I hope that you get your bfp soon…I was just wondering if you could send me the links for the mediums you used…jabutcher87@gmail.com than and fx for you 🙂

  2. Katie June 5, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Ohhh I just stumbled on your blog and now I can’t wait to see if the psychics are right! I really hope they are~

    • Jenn June 6, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      Thank, me too! Welcome 🙂

  3. myjourneythruinfertility June 5, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    that is crazy weird!! I would have done the same thing if I knew baby psychics existed! here’s hoping they are right!

  4. Meela June 5, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    Wow – I can’t believe how much detail she gave you in that last reading! And all really positive, exciting stuff! Can’t wait to see what you get when you POAS! 🙂 There’s so much uncertainty with the whole TTC process, I think it’s normal to be wanting insights into what the future may hold, especially when you spend so much time thinking and wondering and dreaming and hoping about exactly that. I don’t see the harm in it as long as u take it all with a grain if salt. I had a reading with a medium at the start of this year and was told we would have one “on the way” by christmas but that’s about all she said really. So in comparison – your reading sounds fantastic! I hope it all comes true! 🙂

    • Jenn June 5, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      Crazy huh? I certainly hope your reading was right and you have one on the way by Christmas, if not before 🙂 Thanks for your well wishes lady!

  5. annamartin84 June 4, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    I really hope this is true for you!! Could you send me the links too? annabelle.m84@gmail.com Thanks!

  6. annamartin84 June 4, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    I would really love to see this happen for you!! Could you please send me the links too? annabelle.m84@gmail.com Thanks! : )

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

      Thanks so much! Sending them right over 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  7. Jennifer June 4, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Oh my goodness – sounds so exciting. Do you mind emailing me some links – I may have to check this out myself!

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      Absolutely! I’ll email them right now. Good luck!

      Sent from my iPhone

  8. Mina @ Fertility Doll June 4, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    I hope they’re all right too! I think we’re all going to be at the edge of our seats for Wednesday. I’m not sure if I’d contact a psychic but never know so please share links with me too 🙂 x

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      I’ll be right there with everyone! I’ll email the links to you…you just never know 🙂

  9. TheStorkWhisperer June 4, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    Wow, I’d be so scared to consult a psychic about this but nothing else has worked! Email me the links: thestorkdiaries at gmail dot com

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      It is definitely kind of scary! I’ll email you the links.

      Sent from my iPhone

  10. Shelley June 4, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    You’ve tempted me so much! But I’ve had bad psychic experiences in the past where babies were concerned. My first ever reading was a few months after we began TTC (when I was SO full of hope) and she told me we wouldn’t have kids for another “couple of years” but then she saw us with three kids. I was still CRUSHED that it wasn’t going to happen for awhile… and lo and behold it hasn’t. Then a few months ago I saw someone at a bachelorette party and she told me she didn’t see me with a child until age 30 or 31 (I’m turning 27 next week) and that we would have to be open to getting the child through different means though she didn’t know just how but that it would be a genetic child and we would only ever have the one. Again, crushed. So while I’d love to be like you and have psychics tell me I’ll be pg next month, I’m now way too scared of what they’ll say!! But I’m sooo excited for you and hope that they are all right! Can’t wait to hear.

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      Yeah, that would definitely make me want to think twice. I guess I got lucky with them saying it would be sooner than later. In your case, I hope the psychics were wrong because that would kill me. Hugs lady!

  11. veetamia June 4, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    I also want to play!!!! I just talked to a friend here who I found out went through years in IF treatments and is finally 6 mo pregnant now, and she also went to wee people who read her hand and coffee cups. I’m so doing that, what is there to lose?!? 😉
    And sending positive vibes for a BFP for you!

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

      Thanks lady! I already have it in an email, so i will just forward the links over to you. Nothing to lose 🙂

  12. Mrs. Wuestewald June 4, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    I like that it gives you hope and makes you feel like it may all come true one day! Good luck, maybe I will give it a shot! Any suggestions?

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      Thanks!! I’ll email you the links to the people I used. I’m sending it to the email that shows up with your comment. Let me know how it goes!

  13. Christina @ According To C June 4, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    I like the hope that psychic readings brings and it can’t hurt to have some fun! I had one when I was 30, a tea leaf reading. She said I would be married and have two babies by the time I was 34. Well, I was 34 in January. I got married this past March and we’re having our first baby in August! Technically though, even though I miscarried, I was pregnant last summer, so I’m inclined to include that loss as one of my babies.
    I love the detail of the birth you were given!

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      So technically she was right? It is all in good fun, but I’m still harboring lots of hope! It’s pretty neat! I hope all is well with you!

      Sent from my iPhone

  14. storkchaser June 4, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Omg I got chills! Eeeek I can’t believe they all said the same thing. And like I said before, I really feel like this will be your month!!! I wanna play too! Will you send me the info?!? Keeping my fingers crossed!

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

      Thanks lady! Everyone seems to have that “feeling” this month. I hope you all are right!! I emailed you the info on the mediums I used. Good luck!!

  15. queenelizabethi June 4, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    I’ve never heard of a baby psychic but I guess I shouldn’t be surprised they exist! Hopefully they will be right about this! Thinking of you 🙂

  16. Theresa June 4, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    I paid 3 baby psychics last summer. One said “sometime within the next few months”, one said July and one said April (meaning conceive, find out or give birth in April). All of those months came and went with nothing. I contacted the 3rd one again after April came and went just to see what she would say, and she said “they” still say April. I really want to believe her, because she saw my very mild PCOS (which I had not mentioned) and had said DH was normal, which he now is. It probably is a little crazy, but you’re definitely not the only one who has done it!
    And I have to admit I’m holding out for a July BFP (April birth) still….

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

      I wonder if we contacted the same psychics? There seem be a few that lots of people go to…I hope you get that July BFP!!! Your really just never know 🙂

      • Theresa June 4, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

        I did Cheri ( she was the April one ), Brooke and one other that I can’t recall the name of off hand.

  17. A Sweet Life June 4, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    WOw!! Sounds promising – I hope this is your month. It is quite strange that the 2 both said the same dates….(well, feb due date and conception in june!!!!) GOOD LUCK!!!

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      Thanks so much!!! It is quite strange, but I hope beyond hope that they are right!

  18. searching for middle ground June 4, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Ahhh! I just got chills reading this! I so so sooooo hope that these psychics are right! 🙂

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      Chills are good, right? I;m so glad you all didn’t just write me off as a bonafide lunatic 🙂

      • searching for middle ground June 4, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

        absolutely! if you’re a bonafide lunatic then I’ve joined the club 😉 thanks for piquing my interest!

  19. robin June 4, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    I don’t know about baby psychics (and that certainly sounds like an ideal pregnancy/birth story) but it’s great you are feeling positive again! I read tarot cards and thought I could find something about babies in there but I never did, so I feel like I get the need to reach out to these baby psychics. I hope it comes true!!

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

      The pregnancy/birth story definitely sounds way too good to be true! But if it keep me positive, then I will take what I can get 🙂

  20. K.Smitty June 4, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Wow…reading that just got me WAYYYY too excited! OMG I hope and pray you get your BFP this week! We would be 3 weeks apart! Oh please GOD! OK sorry. I really don’t want to feed into your excitement and get your hopes up just for it not to work out….but still….everything crossed for you!

  21. amy June 4, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Howdy!! Not sure when I commented last, but if I haven’t said it already…sooo ridiculously excited for you!!! I read a few posts back the other day when you were getting ready for the IUI, and I just got this really good feeling inside that this would work for you this time 🙂

    Of course the whole psychic thing doesn’t “jive” with my Christian beliefs…however, I ain’t gonna lie and say I didn’t email a psychic one time a long while back…out of desperation as well! I never heard back b/c I think her list was really long and I never pursued it again. I do think it’s crazy about some of the accuracy those gals have…pretty crazy!!

    I believe they might be right my friend 🙂

    Praying so hard for you!! xoxoxo

    • Jenn June 4, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      Seems to be lots of good feeling going around…I hope that is a really good sign! Thank so much for your prayers and constant support, Amy!! I hope everything is going well with you???

Click Here to Comment

