CD1

15 Jun

“My infertility is a blow to my self-esteem, a violation of my privacy, an assault on my sexuality, a final exam on my ability to cope, an affront to my sense of justice, a painful reminder that nothing can be taken for granted. My infertility is a break in the continuity of life. It is above all a wound… To my body, to my psyche, to my soul.”

-Jorgensen, l981. On healing. Resolve Newsletter, Dec., 1.

14 Responses to “CD1”

  1. Lindsay June 19, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    What a beautiful quote and unfortunately it is so true…thinking of you

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown June 17, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Honey.

  3. futuresoccermom June 17, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    I am sorry to hear. 😦 and this quote is amazing…hit the nail on the head.

  4. @ErinHiscocks June 16, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Reblogged this on Surviving River Blogs and commented:
    This says it all. Infertility is so much more than an inability to get pregnant; it is the realization that what we all intuitively and instinctively believe to be a given has been taken from us. Always, the question: “why NOT me?”

  5. The Author June 16, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    So true. Sorry to hear you’re in this too…

  6. TheStorkWhisperer June 15, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Wow–someone really hit the nail on the head with that quote.

  7. Theresa June 15, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    I like the quote but hate the reason for it. Hugs.

  8. Shelley June 15, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    I hurt for you and with you. I’m sorry this wasn’t the cycle. I’m sorry it seems like “the cycle” is never coming. I am right there with you in this lonely little corner of the universe. And I am bookmarking these words because I’ve so rarely heard infertility described so accurately.

  9. K.Smitty June 15, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    😦

    Great quote though!

    ***HUGS!***

  10. myjourneythruinfertility June 15, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    what an amazing quote that really does say it all! pay attention to my blog in the next week or so, I am going to post about how this time last year I had hit an all time low and was throwing in the towel- total breakdown after so many months of disappointment. THEN found out I was pregnant. IT can happen when you least expect it, I promise. Hold onto any faith or hope you have.
    hugs

  11. Jennifer June 15, 2012 at 7:04 am #

    Sorry! 😦

  12. Don't call me Brenda June 15, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Gah! ❤ x

  13. robin June 15, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    *HUGS* ❤ ❤ ❤

  14. storkchaser June 15, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    No! 😦 I’m so sorry sweetie. (((big hugs)))

Click Here to Comment

