Lap Update

27 Jun

Well ladies, I am home and resting. The whole experience was way better than I anticipated. I’m definitely sore in my incisions and little in my shoulders but it is manageable.

I don’t remember much about what the doctor said. Something about tissue build up in my uterus which she was not expecting to see at all. She removed it and sent it to be biopsied. No endometriosis.

She’ll call me tomorrow to explain everything and I will update you then. In the meantime, know that your thoughts and prayers are definitely felt and that I am doing just fine.

Xoxo

13 Responses to “Lap Update”

  1. Lindsay June 28, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    Glad it’s over and ou survived. Hope you’re recovery is as pain free as possible and quick :). Take care of yourself,,

  2. TheStorkWhisperer June 28, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Wishing you a super, speedy recovery! Take it easy and keep us posted.

  3. 35life June 28, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    So glad to hear it went well. Get some rest. Ditto on the shoulder pain comments, that’s the worst part!

  4. Sunny June 28, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Rest up, m’dear! Glad to hear it went smooth.

  5. Meela June 28, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Glad to hear it all went well and they could get rid of the excess tissue for you. Fingers crossed the pathology’s all clear, the tissue stays away and the lap has you all prepped and primed for that long awaited BFP :).

  6. JustHeather June 28, 2012 at 5:15 am #

    Glad to hear the lap wasn’t so bad and that you don’t have endo!! May you continue to heal well and hopefully you have great news soon.

  7. laughingpromises June 28, 2012 at 3:59 am #

    Relieved and happy you’re okay. So glad you’re getting the answers you need, and I’ll be praying they figure out what’s going on and can find a solution.

  8. babylopez8410 June 27, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    Glad everything went smoothly. Rest up!!

  9. robin June 27, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    I hope you have a quick and easy (as possible) recovery. And also hoping for good test results from the tissue that was biopsied. ❤

  10. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown June 27, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    Good luck, darling! Glad it went well. I’m anxiously awaiting the results.

  11. storkchaser June 27, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    I’m so glad everything went well and you don’t have Endometriosis!!!!!!!! I hope you do get some answers tomorrow though. Get some rest and I will be waiting for the update. xoxo!

  12. Belle June 27, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

    I’m glad things went smoothly and that you are home safe recovering. Take care of yourself tonight!

  13. annamartin84 June 27, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    So glad you are recovering well! That shoulder pain is brutal – dam gas! Hope you get some answers tomorrow. I’m here if you need to vent or ask questions, I’ve had 3 laps now and 2 of them were in the last 8 months! I did take longer to heal this last one (Feb) because I had 3 incisions instead of 2. Rest up and let your hubby pamper you!!

Click Here to Comment

