Blah-ness

5 Jul

Hello Ladies.

I know I haven’t been writing much, but truth be told, I don’t have a whole lot to write about. My husband and I are going through some marital “things” the likes of which I never really thought I would encounter. It’s not a fight and it’s not deal breaking, but it certainly would be lifestyle changing for us. I am trying to figure out how it would all mesh with TTC and our future in general. However, it isn’t really something that I feel like I should talk about here. This just doesn’t seem like the right forum. So you’ll have to excuse me for being aloof.

I’m healing very nicely from my surgery, both physically and emotionally. I finally feel like I might have found the answer that I have been seeking and that is such a burden lifted off of me. Obviously there is a part of me that wonders that maybe this was just a coincidence and that I still will have trouble getting pregnant, but for now I have to find a way to take my mind off of it because it is truly a situation in which only time will tell. We couldn’t TTC this month because the surgery was when I was about to ovulate. My RE/surgeon told me she actually saw a big, beautiful follicle all ready to go when she was in there. Once I get my period I have to make an appointment for a saline sonogram on CD 7-10. If all is well at that appointment then we should get the go ahead to resume trying in about 3 weeks. It kind of sucks that even if we get pregnant out first time (highly unlikely) post-surgery I still won’t know for another 5 weeks. Or if I have to get a D&C to remove more polyps then it could even longer.

I know this is part of the process and that is totally fine by me. I’m just really hoping the D&C isn’t necessary so that we can resume baby making ASAP. Besides, pelvic rest sucks and I still have 8 more days to go….

In other news, 4th of July was so much fun. We had a big party in our backyard. I didn’t get to take many pictures, but here are just a few.

The day after (on the actual 4th) we went swimming at my SIL’s mother’s house. My SIL and I have been friends for about 17 years, so it’s really like a second home to me. We picked crabs, ate corn on the cob, drank beer, and lounged in the sun. We’ve been having a heat wave for the past week or so (100+ temps) so it was really an amazing day. Exactly what I needed.

This is my SIL and my other BFF who is basically like our other sister.

Yes…we are a blond, a brunette, and a redhead. Many a good joke start that way πŸ™‚

Let’s see….what else?

My mother-in-law just bought a beach house in Bethany Beach which she settles on in about 23 days. I plan to spend as much of August as possible with my feet buried in the sand.

Yeah, that’s all I’ve got.I’m really hoping to have something more substantial to write about soon. In the meantime, I am definitely reading everything you all post and am ready to get back to commenting!

xoxo

11 Responses to “Blah-ness”

  1. storkchaser July 8, 2012 at 2:56 am #

    I’m glad you’re doing well and had such a nice 4th with loved ones. I hope you enjoy your time off from TTC, even though it wasn’t necessarily your choice. Think of me while you dig your toes into the sand…I’ll be wishing I was there too. πŸ˜‰

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

      I will be thinking of everyone because one of two things will happen by then. a) I will be rocking in my bikini or b) I’ll be nice and bloated with a baby in my belly.

      • storkchaser July 10, 2012 at 11:10 am #

        OR you will be rocking a perfect baby bump in your bikini. πŸ˜‰ kmfc for you!!!

  2. Lisa @ hapahopes July 7, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    August sounds like it might be a good cure for the blahs! Yay for toes in sand! I too hope you don’t need to have a D&C. That doesn’t sound like a very good time. Hell, none of this is a very good time, what am I talking about?

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

      August can’t get here soon enough!

  3. Emily @ablanket2keep July 7, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    Sorry to hear you are going through something difficult. Hoping things can work out in the best way possible. Glad you had a great 4th!

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

      Thanks Emily! We hit a small road bump, but things are definitely starting to look up again. I guess that’s just marriage πŸ™‚

  4. drunnermom July 6, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    sorry to hear about the blahs but glad you had a great 4th!!! take care of yourself πŸ™‚

    from : myjourneythruinfertility – I changed my address and username (http://drunnermom.wordpress.com)

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

      Will do πŸ™‚ I updated my reader and I am definitely continuing to follow your journey. I wish you all the best πŸ™‚

  5. Mina @ Fertility Doll July 6, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    You’re all very beautiful! I’m with you on the blah-ness train.. hopefully it’ll pass by soon enough. Glad to hear you’re recovering well x

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

      Thanks so much lady!

Click Here to Comment

