WLC Week #3

9 Jul

Hmmm….does anyone know a better way to add a chart to WordPress other than copying and pasting from Word?

Name

Week #1 (6/25)

Week #2 (7/2)

Week #3 (7/9)

% Lost

Jenn

136

136

135.5

– .36%

Annabelle

127.4

129

128.6

+ .93%

StorkChaser

151

150.2

149.4

– 1.06%

Lisa

136.2

*vacation*

135.4

– .59%

Kathryn

166.5

165

163

– 2.10%

Emily

203.4

*vacation*

207

+ 1.74%

Sunny

126.5

129.2

130.1

+ 2.77%

Rochelle

195.4

193

195

– .20%

Looks like Kathryn is in the lead!

As for me, I’m happy to have even lost a half pound without exercising at all for the past two weeks. However, I think I am fully recovered and ready to step up my game. I will back at the gym starting tomorrow morning and then I plan to do Jillian Michael’s 30-Day shred 6 days per week. Wish me luck!

And good luck to all you you other ladies!

12 Responses to “WLC Week #3”

  1. Emily @ablanket2keep July 13, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    Congrats to everyone who is losing! I am not one of them, but that is what I get for eating all my family recipes on my vacation. I have been working so hard this week. Hopefully I can get back down some.

  2. Kathryn July 10, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Ya’ll, my acupuncturist told me to avoid dairy and greasy fatty foods because I have “too much dampness.” I looked it up, and I also stopped drinking coffee –because (a) we all know caffeine is not good for those trying to get pregnant, esp not good for those who don’t ovulate and (b) I can’t drink coffee without half and half and splenda. =\ So I feel like I am hitting a WALL today. 7 days no coffee. Just green tea. I WANT TO CRAWL INTO A HOLE.

    AND SUNNY- remember, muscle weighs more than fat, AND water weight can happen too depending on the time of the month, and I wonder if your body is holding on to more water? Just KEEP IT UP!

    • Sunny July 10, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

      Aw, thanks Kathryn! Due to my PCOS, I’ve also been encouraged to avoid any dairy and greasy foods as I’m prone to dampness as well (dampness/phlegm is a key symptom of PCOS). I haven’t ovulated in 10 months, so God only knows where I’m at in my cycle. But you could be right about the water retention…. I’m going to keep plugging away at the exercise.

      • Kathryn July 10, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

        When you say you haven’t ovulated in 10 months, does that mean, no period at all in 10 months? Or just no ovulation? I haven’t ovulated since December. But get a cycle every 43-40 days. lol WHAT THE HECK IS THIS. I don’t even know if I have PCOS? I am so confused. My blood work was “normal” but doc said I wasn’t ovulating but didn’t really explain why.

      • Kathryn July 10, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

        I just read your “100th post” summary. *sigh* (((Hugs)))

  3. Sunny July 9, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    I love how all that exercise has made me GAIN 4 POUNDS!!! Seriously. I have never worked out this hard in my life. Garrrrrr!!!!

  4. Annabelle July 9, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    I’m confused, wouldn’t my percent be a – since I lost a bit (not much I know)? Thanks Jenn! Congrats Kathryn for taking the lead!

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

      I’m calculating from the original start weight so that it’s total weight lost over the period of the whole challenge. Does that make sense? Hope so!

  5. K.Smitty July 9, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    Copying and pasting from Word looks good! Are you saving it as an image? That’s what I would do is keep taking screen shots and insert them as images. That way, you can keep the same document and just add to it each week. Personally, I prefer Excel for charts, because I find it easier to use, especially if you want to add/delete or hide/unhide columns. But then again, I’m kind of a dork. But the same principle applies.

    CONGRATS to you ladies for working so hard! Go Kathryn!

    Also, I’m glad you’re feeling better, Jenn! xo

    • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

      That’s a great idea- saving it as an image! I’ll try it next time. I hope you are well. Run that belly for me 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

      • Jenn July 9, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

        *rub

        • Kathryn July 10, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

          LOL i was thinking you were asking her to work out. hahaha

Click Here to Comment

