A Surprise Giveaway

10 Jul

I have been inspired by Emily over at a blanket 2 keep and decided that I would like to do a giveaway as well.

The only thing is that what I am giving away is a secret and you won’t know until you open your mail. Also,Β  I want to send it to as many people as possible. It’s something very small, but meaningful. I was originally going to save it for the competitors of the weight loss challenge, but have decided that I want to pass this around to as many people as possible.

Since everyone is already a winner all you have to do to enter is:

1) Declare yourself a winner in the comments.

2) Tell me one thing about yourself that makes you a winner (other than this giveaway).

3) Email me you mailing address to jennford919@gmail.com

Winners will be accepted through 7/14/2012.

And while you’re at it, go enter Emily’s giveaway because it is super fun and very apropos!

**Update: This giveaway is open to everyone in this community….those who have miscarried, have yet to conceive, struggled with pregnancy, who are pregnant after infertility or loss, and all other things under the umbrella of “fertility challenged.”

30 Responses to “A Surprise Giveaway”

  1. Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    Thanks for entering everyone!! I’m still getting everything together, but am hoping to have your surprise out in the mail by the end of the week. If you haven’t already done so, make sure you email me your mailing address at jennford919@gmail.com

    Big hugs to all of you–big or small, we have all have reason to remember our own strengths πŸ™‚

  2. Rochelle July 14, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    I’m totally a winner. Probably too late. but still.

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

      You are definitely a winner and not too late!

  3. veetamia July 14, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    I’m a winner b/c I’m still dreaming of our dream baby and hoping and praying she’ll come, in spite of every obstacle in this journey β™₯ – and I can do sit-ups now! two months after back to back surgeries!! ja,ja Do international addresses count??

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

      That is fantastic! I would be more than happy to ship internationally, so email me your address.

  4. Kathryn July 14, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I wasn’t sure if you were going to send it to us competitors or not, but I’d love a surprise!

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      You got it!

  5. Emily @ablanket2keep July 13, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    I love surprises! I am a winner because I inspired you! YAY!

  6. Jennifer July 12, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    I’m a winner because I finished Week 6 of C25K yesterday! πŸ™‚

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      You certainly did. Thanks πŸ™‚

  7. maria July 11, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    I am a winner! I try to stay positive even when it’s really hard! I’m 13dp IUI #2, and had a negative HPT this morning, but I’m still hopeful that we still might get our BFP this month! It’s been over 2 years of TTC, and my emotions have been up and down, but I’m trying to stay positive!

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      It’s been a few days so I am really, really hoping that negative turned into a positive test!

  8. Kate @ Infertile First Mom July 11, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I’m a winner because I beat the dismal odds and got pregnant with my own egg! And I’m smiling my way through the extreme fatigue and vomiting of the first trimester. Yayyyy me.

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      That is awesome!!! Congrats πŸ™‚

  9. Sunny July 11, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I’m a winner because not only am I a fitness challenge contestant, I also haven’t broken all of my workout DVDs and stabbed myself repeatedly in the legs with them after I have gained 4 pounds in 2 weeks due to some mystery correlation between weight gain and 6-8 hours of vigorous exercise per week. Sign me up!! πŸ™‚

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      Ha, that definitely makes both you and your workout DVDs winner in my eyes πŸ™‚

  10. Lisa @ hapahopes July 10, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    Oh fun! I’m a winner because I didn’t punch anyone in the face today. Does that count?

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      That definitely counts!

  11. Annabelle July 10, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    I am a winner! I have been sticking with my exercise routine for a while now and that makes me happy (and a winner)! Looking forward to your mail! πŸ™‚

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      Good work!

  12. Kristin July 10, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    I am a winner! This week I am a winner because I wanted to continue a workout regimen through the 4th of July to see what kind of results I would get. One week past the 4th and I’m still working out. Winner!

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      That’s great! I hope you’re still at it!

  13. Brooke July 10, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Fun! I am a winner because I’m still standing.

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      And that is no easy task!

  14. Shelley July 10, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    Hmm, you have me intrigued. And I am a winner, if only for surviving stims week by myself while hubby is away on business!

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      Oh jeez, you are definitely a winner!

  15. EmHart July 10, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Ooooh, I’m a winner (if you don’t mind posting to the UK). I am a winner because today is my 100th post. I am really proud of myself as I am a dyslexic and writing was never easy for me so to keep a blog up for this long is a real achievement. And although I am not in your particular challenge (I didn’t see it until too late and missed the boat) I lost two pounds last week and I am so proud of myself. I think this is a lovely idea and I can’t wait to find out what you post!

    • Jenn July 16, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      That is so good and you should definitely keep it up! I would have no idea by reading your posts. Way to go πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Quick Reminder « The Future Fords - July 14, 2012

    […] chance to enter my surprise giveaway!! Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  2. A Tally & Thank You’s. | Return to Go - July 11, 2012

    […] Also, if you are a winner, which you all are, check out Jenn’s giveaway at The Future Fords. […]

Click Here to Comment

