“Detox” Day #1

16 Jul

In an effort to control what I am eating, I have decided to join Belle at Scrambled Eggs in her 7-Day Detox. Then I found a different detox/cleanse/diet thing that I want to try but I already went grocery shopping for this week. So my plan is to do the super hardcore detox/cleanse/diet thing next week and this week focus on just eating clean, staying under 1200 calories, and getting my exercise on. I figure that this will pair nicely with the weight loss challenge I am holding via my own blog. In an effort to maintain accountability I will be posting what I eat and my exercise routine on her every day for 7 days. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly.

Your job is to yell at me and tell me what I am doing wrong. Seriously, please harass me and/or share your knowledge. Likewise, you can feel free to cheer me on when I have a good day.

Here is to Day 1.

Breakfast:Kashi Peanutty Dark Chocolate Granola Bar and a small decaf iced coffee


Morning Snack:
Tzatziki with bagel chips

Lunch: deli ham on a 100 calorie sandwich thin with yellow mustard, a clementine, and 7 cherries

Afternoon Snack: banana

Dinner: roasted salmon, quinoa, and asparagus

Evening Snack: 1/2 cup of chocolate ice cream (I couldn’t help myself!)

Exercise: 15 minutes on this weird cardio machine at the gym this morning before work.

So, yeah. I guess I didn’t do great, but I don’t think I did that bad. I would have loved to get more exercise but when I showed up to the gym this morning the A/C was broken. It was hotter than hell in there and almost half the cardio equipment was out of use while the repair men were fixing the A/C. I ended up having to use a machine that I am unfamiliar with and having to stop after 15 minutes because I thought I was going to die from heat exhaustion. I will make up for it when I go tomorrow morning.

There you have it. Day #1 over and done.

 

2 Responses to ““Detox” Day #1”

  1. Belle July 16, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I think you did great! Salmon, quinoa and asparagus are all really good foods. I have ready asparagus has detoxifying properties, whatever that means 🙂 And good call on the gym – no AC sounds not only terribly smelly, but not good for ones health!

    Oh, and I would LOVE to know about the more extreme detox. Do share!

    • Jenn July 17, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

      I am in the midst of writing a post about it, so I will definitely share the details. It’s pretty hardcore—you’re restricted to certain foods on certain days and it claims you’ll lose 10 pounds in 7 days. I don’t know if all that’s true, but we shall see!

Click Here to Comment

