Detox/Diet Day #2

17 Jul

Today was much better/easier as far as controlling my hunger is concerned. Unlike yesterday, I got up and headed to the gym before work and had a GREAT workout. I have felt so awesome all day long. Working out in the mornings is totally where it’s at. I’m still pumped to go home and start my 30-Day shred tonight. I know, I know, I was supposed to start this WAY earlier, but a little company called Amazon effed up my order and it is just arriving today. Good thing they refunded my shipping money!

I also ordered some Fertilitea, so I plan to replace my morning coffee with that just as soon as it arrives. Has anyone tried that with any luck?

Here is my day:

Pre-Cardio: Fruit Juice

Breakfast: Kashi Peanutty Dark Chocolate granola bar and a small decaf iced coffee.

Morning Snack: Tzatziki and 1 oz. of simply naked bagel chips

Lunch: Ham sandwich on a 100 calorie sandwich thin with yellow mustard and a clementine.

Afternoon Snack: 9 cherries

Pre-30 day Shred Snack: Banana

Dinner: Beef kabob with onion, tomato, red, pepper, and green pepper with roasted baby red potatoes (no butter or sour cream!) rather I coated them in a little extra virgin olive oil and ranch dressing mix packet (5 calories per 1/2 tsp) before roasting.

Actually, I am writing this up before I eat dinner since I already know what I am going to be eating (portions and all) and now my mouth is watering…..

Exercise: 30 minutes on the elliptical before work and 30-day shred after work

Tomorrow is my rest day from the gym and I am so looking forward to sleeping in that extra hour. This has been such a great distraction for me from thinking about TTC, even more specifically the saline ultrasound that I have Thursday morning that will check to make sure all of the polyps have been eradicated. Fingers crossed because I would rather use what vacation time I have left for a trip to the beach as opposed to a D&C.

One Response to “Detox/Diet Day #2”

  1. storkchaser July 17, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    great job, girl!! hope you enjoy getting your shred on as much as I do! my arms started toning up after a week…and you saw how flabby they started out… 😉

    keep it up! xoxo

Click Here to Comment

