Detox/Diet Day #3

18 Jul

I am a creature of habit and ate the same thing for breakfast, morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack, and pre-workout snack as I did the day before. Oh, and the day before that too. It just makes my life easier if I don’t have to think about it. The only thing that changes is what I am eating for dinner.

Dinner: tortilla-less chicken fajitas (chicken, green peppers, onion, mushrooms, tomatoes) and a dollop of sour cream.

Yum! I’m pretty sure I could eat Mexican food every dy for the rest of my life.

Exercise: Today was my day off from cardio at the gym, but I will be doing the 30-Day Shred at home.

This is the detox that I am intending to do next week. We go grocery shopping every Sunday so I will start this up next Monday.

The only change I will be making is that I will be adding the soup to each day. I read another version of this same detox that instructs you to eat as much of the soup as you want. Besides, a girl can’t live on watermelon alone.

 

7 Responses to “Detox/Diet Day #3”

  1. veggiereader September 6, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    Reblogged this on veggiereader and commented:
    I think I’m gonna try this at some point

  2. storkchaser August 3, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    Ooooh!!!!! I totally want to do this 7-day diet! Thanks for posting!

  3. Emily @ablanket2keep July 21, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    That looks interesting. I might just try that, but not till after my 2WW if I’m not pregnant. The only problem I would have is the banana day. I have a love/hate relationship with them and if I have to eat 8…don’t know if I could. Hmmm. Good luck!

  4. robin July 19, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Day 1 is JUST FRUIT? The whole day? That sounds kind of crazy, wouldn’t you be so hungry? Where does the protein come from? (The just vegetable day is okay, there’s lots of protein opportunities there) I’m glad you’re going to have the soup every day anyway.

    • Jenn July 19, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      That’s definitely why I’ll be having the soup everyday. I don’t plan to starve myself so if I need to eat then I will. I’m not that crazy 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. K.Smitty July 18, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Looks intriguing! I like the method they’re getting at here. Best of luck, Jenn!

    • Jenn July 18, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      Thanks lady!

Click Here to Comment

