Quick Little Update

1 Aug

Which will be done in bulleted fashion since I don’t have the brain power to compose paragraphs.

  • I have no idea how many DPO I am. Since my surgery follow-up was scheduled after day 3 of this cycle I am not taking any fertility meds again. I am pretty sure my body loves being Clomid free for two months. I know when my cycle started, which puts me at CD 20, but I have no clue when I ovulated because I didn’t even bother to use OPK this month. Guess we’ll just wait and see what happens in 8 days.
  • The plan for next month if to start Femara on CD 2 or 3 (I can’t remember). I know we won’t be doing an IUI, but I’m not sure if I’ll be monitored or given a trigger shot. This will be my first time on Femara so I have no idea what to expect. Hell, I’m not even sure if I’m spelling it right.
  • Am I the only one wondering what the heck happened to July? I am sad to see August here already. Despite the intense heat and humidity, summer is my absolute favorite season and I hate that it always flies by. We have lots of fun summer activities to fill up August–Old Crown Medicine Show and The Lumineers in DC this Friday from where we will drive directly to Bethany Beach for the weekend. Another beach weekend at the end of August with my husband, both of his brothers, their girlfriends/wives (the latter of which happens to be one of my BFF), and our dearest friends who are basically like family. Tomorrow will be a wine festival with my ladies. My other BFF from Seattle is coming home and somewhere along the lines we have to use our paddle boarding Groupon…..I get the feeling I am going to blink and it will be September.
  • I have to discuss it with my husband first, but I think I’m about ready to write about the marriage “issues” I alluded to a few blog posts back. Should be coming soon.
  • I’ve gone to the gym for the past three days in a row–definitely a record for me. My goal is to get there everyday except Fridays. I have also been tracking my calories with MyFitnessPal App and doing really well with staying under my allotted amount. Are any of you on that app? We can be friends πŸ™‚
  • I feel like I’ve barely had time to breathe between work and everything going on at home. We’ve been watching a lot of the Olympics, much like the rest of the world. I’m really happy for Michael Phelps–he’s kind of a hometown here around here. Funny story–about 4 years ago, right after Beijing, a friend of mine got in a car accident with Micheal Phelps in downtown Baltimore. It was her fault and her car was totaled, but no one got hurt. Anyway, after everyone on the street nearby saw Michael get out of his car they started taking his picture and asking him questions and basically harassing him. Not a single person, with the exception of Phelps, came over to see if my friend was ok. I guess it just goes to show there is a little gentleman in there somewhere–or at the very least a decent driver.

How are you guys??? What’s been going on? Any fun “celebrity” sighting/interaction/car accident stories to share?

10 Responses to “Quick Little Update”

  1. Emily @ablanket2keep August 4, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    Good for you getting to the gym. I have totally slacked off this week. July totally flew by! My Hubby was rear ended by Santa when he was in high school. Both on their way to the mall.

  2. MrsTypeA August 2, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    hi! i did femara in feb and july and it’s not too bad. i did get a some killer headaches (i’m talking migraine style) the first time and was afraid to take anything. the second time i knew from my RE i could take motrin (or tylonel but that doesn’t work for me) and it was way better. in feb, i got pregnant (yay!) but it ended at 6w4d but due to other things. in early july i didn’t respond much at all (only got to 11s)! i would recommend asking to monitored and get a trigger if i were you! i did all that πŸ™‚ good luck!!

    • MrsTypeA August 2, 2012 at 11:23 am #

      ps – femara is normally cd3-7 and you are spelling it right πŸ™‚

    • Jenn August 2, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks so much for filling me in! I will definitely request to be monitored now πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear about your m/c, I can imagine that isn’t an easy thing to go through ever, but especially after waiting so long and using interventions. Good luck to you, as well, Lady!

  3. drunnermom August 2, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    good for you for getting to the gym! It is definitely hard to make the commitment!

    • Jenn August 2, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

      You’re telling me πŸ™‚ Luckily, I have actually been enjoying myself.

  4. Jen August 1, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    I think we should be friends. Seriously, your bullet point number of all the stuff you’ve been doing sounds so fun! I’ve been to an Old Crow Medicine Show concert – awesome (are you an Avett Brothers fan? bestbandever), I love the beach and wine tasting, and I’ve always wanted to try paddle boarding! We’d get along great!

    Also, I am so with you that this summer has FLOWN by! I hate that it’s August already… for me that means students will be coming back to campus and I am not looking forward to that nightmare.

    • Jenn August 1, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

      Let’s definitely be friends! I love OCMS and Avett Brothers! I just saw them this past summer and it was a great show. Any chance you leave in Maryland? We’ve got a 1 in 50 chance πŸ™‚

  5. Christina @ According To C August 1, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Well people are awful! No one asked if she was ok?? Horrible. My ‘celebrity’ car accident happened to me. We were t-boned by a car running a red a number of years ago on Christmas Eve. Luckily my dad saw it at the last second and swerved, so the other car ended up hitting the front of our car, rather than the side, which is where myself and my dad were sitting (my mom and sister were also in the car…ironically we were on our way to church). The ‘celebrity’ who was first on scene, running over to see if we were ok? Santa Claus. This guy was on his way to a party and was all dressed up in the red suit!
    The funny part was that a few days later my dad was at work and a co-worker mentioned she had been driving by that night and saw us (she didn’t interrupt because at that point the paramedics and police had arrived). Her three year old was in the back seat and apparently he piped up “Mommy, that man must be some important if Santa is helping him on Christmas Eve!”. So cute and it made what was a horrible experience a little easier to deal with!

    • Jenn August 1, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      That is such an awesome story! Especially the little boy’s reaction πŸ™‚

Click Here to Comment

