Femara Question

10 Sep

I have a quick question for all you Femara vets out there…

I am prescribed 2.5 mg and the instructions say to take it twice a day everyday for 5 days. Does this mean that I take it once in the morning and once in the evening? Or do I take both pills together at the same time?
Thanks Ladies!

7 Responses to “Femara Question”

  1. Jenn September 11, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Just in case anyone is curious….I called my RE this morning and she said to take both 2.5mg (for a total of 5mg) together at the same time everyday. Glad I cleared that up–turns out I did it incorrectly last month. Thanks for all of your input!

  2. Jennifer September 10, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    I was told one in the morning, one in the evening – been taking it for three cycles now.

    • Jenn September 10, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

      Ahhh. Ridiculousness! Thanks for letting me know. I’ll just call my re in the morn.

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Rachel September 10, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    Hi, I just recently found your blog 🙂 I’ve done 2 cycles with Femara, one at 5mg(2 pills)/day and one at 7.5mg(3 pills)/day. I asked my RE the same thing and she said to be sure and take the pills together at the same time each day. Hope that helps!

    • Jenn September 10, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

      Welcome Amanda!!!

      Thanks for the info everyone. Between your answers and my research I think I should be taking both pills at the same time every day. Maybe that’s why it didn’t work last round? Who knows. Thanks again!

  4. Amanda September 10, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    I’m on 5 mg of Femara… Mine was like clomid, one pill equals 2.5mg, so to take 5mg, I’m taking 2 pills. It seems if we are on the same thing, you would only take 1 pill a day. My doctor said take both pills at the same time. Sounds exactly the opposite from yours, so I’m probably no help. If you can’t get your doctor, maybe call your pharmacist.

  5. TheStorkWhisperer September 10, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    I believe it is once in the morning and once in the evening.

Click Here to Comment

