Manly Monday

10 Sep

I have a whole lot of catching up to do. I’m starting here with Stupid Stork’s “Manly Monday” and/or “A Weird Little Glimpse Into My Marriage.” I have decided to move forward with Manly Monday for this week. Now, onto a few bullet points about my husband:

  • In real life, I call my husband Darlin. I almost never call him by his real name (unless of course I am talking about him behind his back.)
  • He is a musician and is ALWAYS writing music in his head. This is not an understatement. Typically I have to repeat myself twice before the rhythm in his head stops and he can actually listen to me.
  • Similarly, he is ALWAYS tapping on something and it drives me insane.
  • But he is so talented and has such an amazing voice, that I try my best to overlook this things.
  • Speaking of talent, he works for a production company and is just so good at what he does…which is a little bit of everything. Creative, editing, post-production, graphic design, you name it. He wears so many hats because he is just that good. Can you tell I am slightly biased? You’ve undoubtedly seen at least one his commercials.
  • We live in a suburb of Baltimore and public transportation isn’t the best around these parts. We do have a lightrail system, but it only goes certain places, one of those places not being where he works downtown. So, he rides his bike from our house to the lightrail, then takes the light rail as far as he can, then rides his back the rest of the way. I think it’s about 15 miles roundtrip per day.
  • He can read about anything and learn how to do it.
  • He is a great dancer and this makes me happy because I love to dance.
  • He has a hard time growing facial hair. Seriously, he has been growing a “beard” for a little over a year and has produced what a normal person would probably grow in week. But I think it’s cute.
  • No one has ever loved me more. Period.

 

7 Responses to “Manly Monday”

  1. expecting to be expecting September 12, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Awww you guys sound adorable πŸ™‚

  2. jell jell @ I'll Sleep When They're Grown September 12, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I like your list! My Hubs is a musician/architect, so I can see how the reading of how to do something and then just doing it is fascinating. I hate reading manuals; he reads them for fun. On our honeymoon he brought a “How to Build Synthesizers” book. I don’t even…

  3. Shelley September 10, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    1. I didn’t know we had the MD connection! I grew up in Silver Spring. 2. My hubby has trouble growing a beard too! It will only ever be a light fuzz at best. How he envies bearded men!

    • Jenn September 10, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

      That’s awesome! Are you still in md? I’m in the Towson area.

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. K.Smitty September 10, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Love it!

    • Stupid Stork September 11, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      Woot wooooot!

      My hub is a musician from Maryland. πŸ˜‰

      • Jenn September 11, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

        No way! I suppose that since you are anonymous you probably won’t tell me if he still plays in the area? You can email me if you want. jennford919@gmail.com

Click Here to Comment

