A Weird Glimpse Into Our Marriage

24 Sep

A la Stupid Stork

Bullet point style…

  • As I have mentioned we live just outside of Baltimore. In case you are not aware, Baltimore is known for having a somewhat TERRIBLE accent. Not everyone has it and I like to think that my husband and I do not have this accent at all. For a glimpse into what this sounds like check out this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6xAaknXZBy4&feature=related So anyway, my husband and I like to have full blown conversations in the Baltimore dialect. Sometimes I am afraid that one day it will end up sticking accidentally.
  • He and I have lived in 4 different apartments/houses together since we started dating. Somehow, each and every one of these dwellings had a circle path around the kitchen/dining room/hallway area and he likes to chase me around it. I giggle, run away, and try to guess which direction he will be coming from. Usually this ends with me in fits of giggle on the floor.
  • I’m a rather petite person and my husband finds this quite humorous. He thinks it’s funny that my feet barely touch the pedals in my car. He also tries to make me give him piggyback rides–mind you, he is a good 45 pounds heavier than I am and 8 inches taller than me. I can take about two steps forward with him on my back and the way I move when doing so he affectionately refers to as “baby dinosaur legs.”
  • Along the same line, he likes to randomly roll on top of me and play dead. He makes me figure out how to get his body off of me in order to prepare me for the off-chance that he will die while laying on top of me. Weird and morbid. And highly unlikely.
  • I will also agree with StorkChaser on this one and leave you with one word: roadhead. You must try it!

 

4 Responses to “A Weird Glimpse Into Our Marriage”

  1. Stupid Stork September 25, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    I lurve playing dead! We call that ‘human blanket’.

  2. storkchaser September 25, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    I loooove you two! My favorite is him rolling on top of you and playing dead!!!!!

  3. Sunny September 25, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    Ahahaha!! I love this! BTW–my dad’s entire side of the family is from Baltimore, and I used to visit a lot as a kid. That accent sounds NOTE FOR NOTE what my family sounds like.

  4. futuresoccermom September 25, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    So funny!! But what if you hit a bump…?

Click Here to Comment

