October 1.

1 Oct

October 1: What is your astrological sign and do you feel it’s accurate?

I am a Taurus.

These are my good qualities:

In my humble opinion, I am every single one of these things. I even think that I am good looking πŸ™‚ I am without a doubt one of the most loyal, steadfast people you will ever meet. I make friends and I keep them for life. Affectionate and sensual for sure. Clever, definitely. The only characteristic on this list that I might question is patient. I have patience up to a certain point, but once you get past that point then all patience goes out the window.

These are my negative qualities:

ha! I would also totally agree with each and every one of the descriptions. I am lustful (even more so these days), argumentative, and self indulgent….perhaps that explains my shopping addiction? I am so stubborn, in fact, that the synonym obstinate also had to be included just to drive the point home.

I love me. Or maybe that’s just the self-centered part coming through. I’d like to (and do) believe that there has to be more than star alignment to explain one’s personality, but I really can’t argue that these descriptions are anything but totally accurate for me.

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in he October Writing Prompts (and it’s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

tchgrl05

10 Responses to “October 1.”

  1. Arwen Rose October 2, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    Great first prompt! Am not really into the astrology stuff but hadn’t ever before realised just how Aquarian I really am! Ha!

  2. EmHart October 1, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    I am so glad you are doing this, I would have been lost this month otherwise.

    • Jenn October 1, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

      Glad to hear it! Me too πŸ™‚

  3. storkchaser October 1, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    Aaaah!!! A TAURUS?!? It’s a wonder I like you since our signs don’t mix. πŸ˜‰

    • Jenn October 1, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

      Ha! Now I have to read what your sign is. Perhaps it’s best we keep our relationship confined to the internet πŸ™‚

  4. Kathryn October 1, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    I actually decided to do the writing post on my finding balance blog instead of the fertility blog! πŸ™‚ I love this writing challenge!

    • KelBel October 2, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

      I am a couple of days late but I’d love to join you on the challenge if that’s okay! Looking forward to following πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Adventures in Pregnancy: You Make Me Sick! | Life Is Good Today - October 1, 2012

    […] a week 22 update, a recap of my awesome vacation I just got back from, and I also signed up for Jenn’s October Prompts and I intend to get to all that….but not […]

Click Here to Comment

