October 3: Ass Over Tea Kettle

3 Oct

October 3: What is your most embarrassing moment?

Oh jeez. What moment of my life hasn’t been embarrassing? I am easily the clumsiest, most uncoordinated, not thinking before I speak person that I know. I have a bajillion embarrassing moments, but I will just pick one for now.

When I was in the 7th grade a few of my friends and I walked in a fashion show. No big deal, just a little Fashion Bug/K-Mart special 🙂 There were so many people that  I knew in the audience–my family, my friend’s families, and boys from school. One boy in particular, whom I had a HUGE crush on, made it a point to get a front row seat.

I, of course, was on cloud nine that he had even showed up to see me in all my awesome model-ness. It all started out pretty well. I made my trip down the runway in my plaid back-to-school skirt and maryjanes–posing, smiling, and strutting my stuff. For the grand finale all the “models” walked in one line up and back down the runway one last time. About halfway down the runway I stepped on a loose board and fell off the runway into the audience. And whose lap do you think I landed on? Why it was the boy on whom I had the BIGGEST crush.

To say I was mortified would be an understatement. I’m pretty sure I blacked out from embarrassment at that point because I don’t remember much after that point. As you can imagine this was both the start and the end of my modeling career. At least I can say I went out with a bang 🙂

Be sure to check out these lovely ladies who are also participating in he October Writing Prompts (and it’s never too late if you want to join in as well!)

Arwen Rose @ MRKH Musings

EmHart @ Follow Every Rainbow

futuresoccermom @ Pregnancy 101

Kathryn @ Kathryn Finding Fertility

Rainbow Catcher @ Catching Our Rainbow

StorkChaser @ Dog Mom Chasing the Stork

Jenny @ Sprout

Amanda @ Reading Each Page

Jennifer @ Waiting For Baby

JB @ Bickerstaff Blog

How We Are Learning To Be Parents

KelBel @ Tales From Our Yellow Brick Road

5 Responses to “October 3: Ass Over Tea Kettle”

  1. Stupid Stork October 3, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Ok that story made me die a little on the inside.

    Count me in, lovely! I’ll get in on this tomorrow.

    • Jenn October 3, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

      Yay! I’ll add you to the list!

      Sent from my iPhone

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

      I died a little the day it happened. Apparently my clumsiness started at a young age….

  2. Kelly October 3, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Oh no! How terrible! How did we ever survive middle school? LOL….

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

      Great question!! I have no answer ;(

Click Here to Comment

