September in Photos

3 Oct

I take a lot of pictures. Mostly with my phone but sometimes with my DSLR. The problem is that these photos either end up staying in my phone or on my computer. They never get to see the light of day! I remember when I was a kid how my mom and grandmother had so many photo albums full of pictures of their own (as well as my) childhood. It recently dawned on me that with the advent of digital technology hard copies of photos are beginning to become a thing of the past. Well, for me at least.

When I started this blog my intention was to one day have it bound into a book so that my child can know the story of how they came to be. I never thought I would still be writing about the process of bringing him/her into this world, but here I am nonetheless. And I have every intention to keep writing here until those babies are in my arms. I have since decided that I want to bound one volume of preconception, one volume of pregnancy, and one volume of the first year. (It makes me feel a little sorry for any children that come after that because who knows if it will happen again or not.) Look at me, getting greedy….

I have therefore decided that since I intend to have my blog bounded into the existence of physical format that it would be okay to include photos of my own life living in this meantime space. I want my children to know that while I very much wanted them and tried with every fiber of my being, I wasn’t just twiddling my thumbs or pining over what I didn’t have. I was living my life in the face of adversity and trying my best to make the most of the circumstances. I think that will be a valuable lesson for them to learn šŸ™‚

Anywho, that long winded explanation was all just to say that I plan to post pictures here on a monthly basis. And so we begin with September….

My BFF from Seattle came to visit. We took a weekend trip to Bethany Beach and stayed at my MIL’s beach house. I already miss her.

The aforementioned BFF’s little sister just had a baby, Arianna. Here I am snuggling her up.

The night I broke my foot. Thank goodness my BFF’s mom had frozen brussels sprouts on hand!

The boot. A.k.a. the most hideous, uncomfortable “shoe” I have ever worn.

The mysterious flowers that were left on my desk after I returned to work. I originally thought my boss had put them there but he said it wasn’t him. In fact, no one will claim buying me these lovely flowers. I must have a secret admirer šŸ™‚

Tim has been riding his back a lot lately over the past few months so he has spent a decent amount of time in the sun. However, he wears cycling gloves when he rides, so I thought it was really funny how much tanner his face is than his hands.

This is my other BFF, Jackie, and I at the 5k that I didn’t get to run. I registered for it the day before I broke my foot. However, I still wanted to show up (as team captain) and support my team, Rapid Thigh Movement. I did end up registering to be a bone marrow donor so I suppose it wasn’t a total wash.

The neighbors had us over for a bonfire. I had a dark and stormy (or 2) ….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “September in Photos”

  1. Arwen Rose October 4, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Great idea! Lovely pictures!

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Thanks!

  2. EmHart October 4, 2012 at 5:35 am #

    I think I need baby cuddles, hummm, who do I know who has a tiddler I can borrow for a bit. These pics are lovely, what a great September.

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Something about holding a baby just makes me all gooey inside šŸ™‚

  3. Theresa October 3, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    I like this idea!!

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Thanks! You should do it too!

  4. Stupid Stork October 3, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    You’re gorgeous, gorgeous!

    • Jenn October 3, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks lady. You make me blush šŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. Kelly October 3, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    Rapid thigh movement! Love it!!!!! And OMG I didnt know those flowers were anonymous! How weird! But sweet I guess šŸ™‚

    • Jenn October 9, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

      Super weird. Combined with the outrageous number of hangups I get at work on a daily basis, I am really starting to get concerned….

Click Here to Comment

